We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 74
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 202
US$ 181
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 226
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
US$ 181
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 239
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 136
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 146
US$ 133
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 352
US$ 260
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 442
US$ 403
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
416
111
20
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
111
20
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina viewistinye parkbusiness tripturkish hamamrooms are modernroom serviceexcellent hotelbusiness hotelturkeyexcellent breakfasta wonderful stayspent nightsvisiting istanbulold citybosphorusbalconyspa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I stay here whenever I'm in Istanbul now, frazzled after meetings and dinners I can return to a room that has wonderful facilities.

Take a walk by the sea in the morning to clear your head and maybe catch a glimpse of the dolphins.

Oh, and the pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear MollyCity,

Thank you for your positive comments about our property , especially our rooms,facilities and location.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Grand Tarabya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Had a super stay at The Grand Tarabya. This was my second visit to the hotel and I was not disappointed to be back. The staff in every part of the hotel are very friendly and go out of their way to help. The rooms are very spacious, very clean and have everything you need including wifi so I could carry on my work without any hassle. There is a super fitness centre, swimming pool, sauna and steam room along with a spa with full treatments. The food is of a very high standard and lots of options available. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Corrinanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Corrinanic,

Thank you for your positive comments and appreciating our staff.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our team is working ceaselessly to exceed expectations of our guests and put a smile on their faces; and it is our pleasure to hear we could do so.
We hope your next stay and just around the corner.


Your Sincerely,
The Grand Tarabya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I had a good experience at this hotel. with really good service and beautiful view.
The hotel location as well was really perfect. I will definitely come back and stay at this hotel even on Touristic purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr Jackie D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay and thank you as well for your positive comments about both of services and property, we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
The Grand Tarabya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I had a beautiful view of the sea and enjoyed fireworks on the first night! Comfy bed and spacious room and excellent breakfast. The staff were very gracious and the hotel was very safe. I felt very comfortable as well walking around the neighbourhood and along the sea walk - great for strolling. It is far away from the hustle and bustle of central Istanbul and definitely in an area more well-off. If you want to be away from the packed city, this may be an option - although it was a business trip, it felt a bit like a vacation in the way you're treated! Also, good for solo travellers!

Room Tip: ask for a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OttawaSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationMngr, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Ottawasan ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay and thank you as well for your positive comments about our property, We are very happy to learn that you had a good experience with us .
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
The Grand Tarabya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

From the moment you are welcomed in the Grand Tarabya, you feel special and everyone is very friendly. Then you enter your room and you are treated with an amazing view of the river Bosporus. Your room is equally impressive, with everything a traveller would want. Great bed, beautiful bathroom and wonderful terrace. The small things take this hotel to the highest level, such as that you can view the river from your bathroom (of course closeable if you prefer that) and the fact that they tidy your room again in the afternoon/evening so that you can come home to a room with the curtains closed and the heater turned on. The food from both the lounge and restaurant are top notch. Overal, an amazing stay and I would recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Go for the Bosporus view, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EliasEvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear EliasEvers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay and thank you as well for your positive comments about our property, restaurant and service.
We are very happy to learn that you had a good experience with us overall; and thank you very much for appreciating our staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
The Grand Tarabya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews