We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
569
165
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
165
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue mosque roof terrace great location sea view old town main attractions arasta bazaar hagia sofia spacious room family room cozy hotel quiet area five nights side street airport transfer turkey tram station
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Comfortable beddings offer good sleeping through-out our stay in Istanbul. Knowledgeable staffs and great Turkish hospitality. Conveniently walk to eateries, bazaars, hippodrome, blue mosque and AyaSofia.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jovilee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

the hotel is well located (close to all the monuments of the city), great room (clean, quiet and large room, outstanding view on the sea), efficient and friendly staff. I went there with my wife and we had a great time. We stayed 9 days and we did not see the time pass

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adel2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

i stayed there 1 week with my girlfriend. it's the best hotel i have ever stayed at in istanbul. very friendly staff, awesome location... everything was just perfect. if you want a great place with great location for sight seeing and awesome view at all times of a day, Aren Suites is the place. <3

Room Tip: Family Room is the best...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armanshahrokhpho2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Unfortunately we were rather disappointed with Area Suites. It was dated - the bathroom was a let down - and there was no top sheet or duvet on the bed. Just a miserable old rag of a blanket that wasn't even width of the bed - so when two people were under it neither person was covered.
The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. The only good thing was that the General Manager - who we met on arrival - was a really nice guy.
After one night we moved ourselves to another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was our 4th visit to Aren Suites and that just about says it all. We find the hotel extremely well located, on a quiet side street and yet within a few minutes of Arasta Bazar and Sultanahmet Square. The breakfast is varied and plentiful and this time we were upgraded to a corner room with a better view of the sea. What we appreciate the most is the very helpful front desk staff. They are genuine in their recommendations and gives you the options of doing things according to your budget,

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th and 5th have a better sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RubinaKarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews