We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 453
US$ 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,448
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 611
US$ 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 436
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 158
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 234
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 254
US$ 163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 108
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 2,563
US$ 413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 554
US$ 521
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
23
28
27
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
28
27
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Charming place, a classical beautiful architecture, I liked the common area, breakfast was excellent, Staff were friendly and helpful, beautiful location ( direct on the bosphorus ) sea view, surrounded by many restaurants and local caffee , sun set and night life were amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malih D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The reviews for this hotel are mixed and its easy to see why.

THE GOOD BITS:
If you've been binge-watching Turkish series set in the Ottoman period or are just a history buff, this hotel will amaze you. It is the old villa of an Ottoman nobleman and is a grand old building with spectacular architecture.

The breakfast is good, standard Turkish style breakfast. What is more telling about the quality is that on Sundays breakfast is open to the public and you will find many local families coming for breakfast.

The view is breathtaking - even though I stayed in the winter months, the view of the Bosphorus and surrounding villas are incredible. Summer must be even better.

Bathrooms in the rooms are clean and have been upgraded recently.

THE NOT SO GOOD BITS:

The staff at the front desk were not particularly helpful and friendly (although the other staff were)

The rooms are very small and you can feel very cramped.

There is a lot of street noise (although, be aware that this will be common in most places you stay at in Istanbul - its a busy city).

The location isn't convenient - I stayed in Sariyer because I attended a conference at Koc University. Unless you have a purpose in Sariyer or are fine to stay in the area I wouldn't reccomend staying in this area. Took an hour to reach Taksim and over an hour to reach Ortakoy. Sultanhmet (Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya) is even further.


It's a pity that the rooms and service don't match this historical building - as there would be great potential.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibti_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there on a buisness trip. I was a doctor accompaning a patient for a medical procedure. Its close to Acibadem hospitals in Maslak distrinct. This hotel is quiet, nice, with beautif view over Bosphorus. Breakfast is nice, tipical Turkish.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jelena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The entrance and common areas quite charming. Pity the room did not provide the same charm and space that one would expect for an out of centre hotel of this range. Staff were friendly. Room was barely big enough for a single bed but they stuffed a double bed in it. Far too tight; not even space for a table and chair and definitely no space to put your bags. The usual lack of hangars. Power socket loose and dangerous. Bathroom pretty. Internet iffy. Breakfast was nothing special. Aircon did not work propery and was off for many hours.

Room Tip: Definitely not ok on first floor - noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Happy surprise when my family Tarabya booked us a room at Fuat Pasa. My niece was about to have her second child so we opted for a hotel instead of their home in Tarabya. Many years ago I stayed at Fuat Pasa. Really enjoyed the stay but spaced out the name of the hotel. On this visit, the name instantly flashed into my mind when my brother told me he had booked us in Fuat Pasa. As luck would have it, our room was the same room in which I had stayed 22 years ago! Our room with a small terrace looked out over the Bosphoros. A little noisy during the day. If the french doors, noise problem solved. This is a small hotel with a history. It was once the mansion built for the Pasha Fuat. He was the Grand Vizier in the Ottoman Empire in 1861 and again in 1866. Grand Vizier was equivalent to Prime Minister. His home is now a pleasant small hotel for weary travelers who find wedding, bachelorette and circumcision celebrations interesting. The music stops at 11 PM. My wife and I really enjoyed watching these events. We did not have meals there other than breakfasts. The breakfast (khvalti) was hearty and delicous. The staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous. Rates are reasonable. We will definitely stay there in future visits.

Room Tip: Choose 1st Floor Bosphoros view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews