We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
796
402
109
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
402
109
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business district business hotel business trip kanyon mall movenpick ice cream executive room great hotel quality hotel room service breakfast buffet is mini bar convenient location european side taksim square turkey sapphire
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed in the Movenpick Hotel during the July Military coup. While the circumstances were quite extraordinary, the staff went out of their way to provide normalcy, excellent service and a safe environment.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 424christinamariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback on tripadvisor and your recent stay in Mövenpick Hotel İstanbul.
We are happy that you enjoyed our great service provided by our professional team under the extraordinary circumstances. It is a great pleasure to read that you highlighted our security and safe enviroment. It is also great motivation for us that you enjoyed our staff- we will share this compliment!
We hope to be able to welcoming you again and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Bozkurt Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The hotel is easy to reach from both Airports. Closed to the hotel there is a metro-station. Everything fits excellent around. Especially the sleep quality, cleanliness and the breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank 369manfredg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive and informative feedback.
This is a great source of information for all our (future) guests.
We are happy to learn we have made your stay such an enjoyable one and look forward welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Bozkurt Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

perfect for business clean quite and nice rooms.
I am coming in this hotel often and i never had any trouble during my stay .
For business the location is quite good and fonctionnal
For dinner there is a nice aera not so far

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank maxr869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your great feedback and your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel İstanbul.

It is a pleasure for us that you found our location convenient and that you like our comfortable, clean and quite rooms.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Bozkurt Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

the staff made the stay very comfortable and joyful. where it is very challenging to communicate in English in Istanbul, the Movenpick staff were ok however they made it up with their service and ongoing support and smile. i can sum up with the staff is absolutely awesome especially the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank tonye870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoed staying with us. Thank you so much for these lovely words about our service and the service provided our friendly staff.

We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

For the meantime we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Bozkurt Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I enjoyed the extension of the checke out by counter staff towards 16:00 PM which was very cool and joyful at my request. The reception staff were friendly and helpful upon question for the service and questions.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank mahmoudrezar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozkurt A, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanky for your greatl feedback and your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel İstanbul.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the great service provided by our team and especially from our Front Office. I have most certainly shared your valuable comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Bozkurt Atabek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews