We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

It is rare that you find a hotel that ticks all the boxes, but for us, this one did! A great location, clean, beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfast and above all, friendly and helpful staff! I would definately recommend to friends and family. Thank you Golden Horn for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 404 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were very lucky to come across this hotel when we arrived in Istanbul and had to leave our original accommodation because it was not what we expected. The manager of the hotel was very kind because he managed to somehow fit us in! The staff was very helpful and the as a 2 females travelling we felt very welcomed by Tamara, one of the hotel staff members. The hotel was very comfortable and perfectly clean. The location is perfect, with a beautiful view. We always looked forward to getting up for breakfast as there was a great choice of hot and cold food.
All in all it is a great place to stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arax2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We travelled here on a long weekend and it was perfect for our needs. Located close to the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque, it's perfect if you are short on time and need to squeeze in the highlights of Istanbul.
Rooms were clean and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroadwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed there last week for 2 nights there, the lobby was beautiful, the staffs were ok they can speak English and gave us Turkish delights the moment we entered....

There were 6 of us, some of us got spacious rooms than others... But all rooms are elegantly furnished...

Location wise perfect, my room was unfortunately without a view just the road (grd flr) but overall I'm still reasonably happy staying there :) the staffs even taught me how to play their spinning yoyo ;)

From the rooftop restaurant u can see the blue mosque and hagia Sofia!!! Go there night time and early morning to capture beautiful pictures

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Yantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and myself have just got back from a 4 night break of Istanbul, and stayed at the Golden Horn Hotel.

I'll keep our Feedback simple, but accurate :

Location,Position, Service, Staff, Cleanliness, Value for Money, willingness to help you were all ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT.

We will definitely go back again, safe in the knowledge that our money will be well spent.

Dilek and her team really are all about World Class service, making this your ideal base for an Istanbul city break.

We have never left hotel feedback before, but this is so good we thought others deserve to now.

Go for it !

Kev & Maxine - London

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Golden Horn Hotel
The Golden Horn Hotel
#231 of 1,163 in Istanbul
397 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#94 of 1,163 in Istanbul
912 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#108 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#315 of 1,163 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#126 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,366 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#129 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Binbirdirek Meydani Sok. No. 1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#122 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#162 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#167 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 3,843 - ₹ 9,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel is a 7 floor modern building with a large lobby area and garden. Located in the heart of historical peninsula Golden Horn Sultanahmet represent the traditional Turkish hospitality melted with comfort and pleasure. Golden Horn Sultanahmet takes its name from the unique place of the Bosphorus; Golden Horn. The Halic (Golden Horn), Bosphorus and Marmara Sea where Istanbul is feeling proud of being Istanbul now and before. Has gradually spread out to the fırther distances from the same historical peninsula, with echoing songs through the history. We invite to Sultanahmet put the crown of Istanbul on. The song will lead the way for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Horn Sultanahmet Istanbul
Hotel Golden Horn Sultanahmet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing