We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
1,196
568
69
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
568
69
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant blue mosque within walking distance tram line old city excellent location galata bridge grand bazaar hagia sophia stayed for nights great city hotel staff gulhane park turkey historical sites major attractions would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Location, staff and the ambience is just great. A lot of shops and restos nearby. Staffs are very helpful and accomodating giving you the best of service they can offer. The colorful trains passing by give you thoughts on how Orient express trains be like years and years ago (though it's still running this time).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnnethC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Nicely decorated hotel in a terrific location close to transport and the major attractions of stunning Istanbul. A friendly welcome was given by the staff and a welcome drink.
The room had everything we needed and a comfortable bed. The higher floors facing the sea had views of the city. Breakfast had good choices. The room was kept clean and tidy and we appreciated that. Nice bath and shower. Some noise from slamming doors and neighbouring rooms but not too bad.The tram is right outside and easy to use with a transport card. You can use the tram and subway to get to the airport quite easily in about an hour. A very comfortable and convenient place to stay and we will return.

Room tip: The high floors facing the sea may have views
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeeponKrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Amazing location, close to the historical places, gift shops, groceries, and restaurants.
The hotel is a two minutes walk to the tram station.
Staff members were very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Ali who speaks English very well. He explained to us about the details for some tours and booked a great one for us.
The service was very fast.
The room had a fridge.
When we asked for hot water, they brought us a kettle.
Beds are really comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious.
Wi-Fi was good.
The ACK had a little noise but was not laud
Of course we will be back again and will recommended the hotel to our friends and family

Regards,
A. Barakat

Room tip: We stayed in the third floor, room 303. the room is facing the main road (tram line). The rooms facing the tram line are a bit noisy.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 238ayahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel located in very good neighborhood close to every thing ,the staffs were great and they were very helpful and they were speaking english well , and for breakfast it was delicious with good variety of food ,i would want to to thank them very much for great experience i will recommend it to my family and friends .... just excellent

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diyar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Every 3 months I go İstanbul. This is first time I like hotel like Orient Express ... me and my Wife we stay here for our honeymoon and really it deserves to be 5 stars hotel. Breakfast very very good and delicious. Room very clean and every day housekeeping cleaning.. WiFi it’s really work more than 5 stars hotel WiFi.. very close to Tram and Metro station.. big thanks for Tolga who make our stay very comfortable. I will be back again and again .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank muhammad_179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews