We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 134
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 207
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 75
US$ 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 221
US$ 198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 233
US$ 142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 521
US$ 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 426
US$ 388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,810 results
Traveller rating
1,177
559
66
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
559
66
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantblue mosquewithin walking distancetram lineexcellent locationold citygalata bridgehagia sophiarooms are smallgreat cityturkeyhistorical sitesmajor attractionsbreakfast roomgulhanesirkecitourist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,810 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Location, staff and the ambience is just great. A lot of shops and restos nearby. Staffs are very helpful and accomodating giving you the best of service they can offer. The colorful trains passing by give you thoughts on how Orient express trains be like years and years ago (though it's still running this time).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Nicely decorated hotel in a terrific location close to transport and the major attractions of stunning Istanbul. A friendly welcome was given by the staff and a welcome drink.
The room had everything we needed and a comfortable bed. The higher floors facing the sea had views of the city. Breakfast had good choices. The room was kept clean and tidy and we appreciated that. Nice bath and shower. Some noise from slamming doors and neighbouring rooms but not too bad.The tram is right outside and easy to use with a transport card. You can use the tram and subway to get to the airport quite easily in about an hour. A very comfortable and convenient place to stay and we will return.

Room Tip: The high floors facing the sea may have views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KeeponKrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Amazing location, close to the historical places, gift shops, groceries, and restaurants.
The hotel is a two minutes walk to the tram station.
Staff members were very friendly and helpful specially Mr. Ali who speaks English very well. He explained to us about the details for some tours and booked a great one for us.
The service was very fast.
The room had a fridge.
When we asked for hot water, they brought us a kettle.
Beds are really comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious.
Wi-Fi was good.
The ACK had a little noise but was not laud
Of course we will be back again and will recommended the hotel to our friends and family

Regards,
A. Barakat

Room Tip: We stayed in the third floor, room 303. the room is facing the main road (tram line). The rooms facing the tram line are a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ayah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean hotel located in very good neighborhood close to every thing ,the staffs were great and they were very helpful and they were speaking english well , and for breakfast it was delicious with good variety of food ,i would want to to thank them very much for great experience i will recommend it to my family and friends .... just excellent

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diyar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Every 3 months I go İstanbul. This is first time I like hotel like Orient Express ... me and my Wife we stay here for our honeymoon and really it deserves to be 5 stars hotel. Breakfast very very good and delicious. Room very clean and every day housekeeping cleaning.. WiFi it’s really work more than 5 stars hotel WiFi.. very close to Tram and Metro station.. big thanks for Tolga who make our stay very comfortable. I will be back again and again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews