We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, Beautiful Hotel, Amazing views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosphorus Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bosphorus Palace Hotel
Ranked #372 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, Beautiful Hotel, Amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We loved this hotel, the staff were lovely from the minute we arrived. Our room was a Deluxe Bosphorus View . It was lovely, real attention to detail. Right down to the telephone. We thought the views of the Bosphorus were wonderful. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. We followed the receptionist advice and got the ferry to the European side of Istanbul.It was great. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel every time. We will return!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    41
    12
    12
    2
See reviews for
34
80
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We have stayed in this hotel after our wedding party in Istanbul. Highlights of our stay were stunning view of Bosphorus, great breakfast service to the room and great decoration of the Hotel. Only windows has to be cleaned. If you want to stay by the Bosphorus this Hotel or Palace defineatly suits to you.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms from the sea side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cptergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night in January. It's located in a fantastic location, people are very friendly, service one of the best, and the room outstanding. Our only issue was how expensive the mini-bar was.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

the bosphorus palace hotel is a very quite and romantic place where the history meets the modern istanbul.silens...sea...lights of the bridges...exellent service...best quality of food and very good location.

Room Tip: there is no better room than 24! our room :) but i don't think that you will want to sleep there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desislava t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

İt was perfect except breakfast. The location of the hotel and dining room is very good,it's like being on the sea ,but the breakfast was ordinary

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustafagozu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ajia Hotel
#476 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Uskudar
Sumahan on the Water
Sumahan on the Water
#221 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Uskudar
The Bosphorus House
The Bosphorus House
#688 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosphorus Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosphorus Palace Hotel

Property: Bosphorus Palace Hotel
Address: YalIboyu Caddesi No 64, Istanbul 34676, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Uskudar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#248 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 10,878
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosphorus Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 14 rooms that can be host VIP guests foreign and local. We can host up to 250 people in our banqueting facilities, up to 60 people for meeting events. Also, our have main a la carte restaurant serves international cuisine. We are an historic place about 200 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bosphorus Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bosphorus Palace Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing