We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly staff”
Review of Maya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maya Hotel
Ranked #456 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 4 April 2015

the first thing that you see in check in is good staff and friendly after that you find best location and good wifi and clean room and finaly you have water and juice in mini bar for free everyday and near to tram and metro in two side by walking .

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank ramin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Mr.Ramin,
Thank you for choosing us, for your opinions and review about our hotel.We are very glad to hear that you have had good times throughout the time of staying in our hotel.It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your friends for us.We would like to see you and your friends in our hotel again.
Kindly regards,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2015

The Maya Hotel is a wonderful hotel! Its location is close to the Vezneciler subway station (a 5 minute walk from the hotel), allowing access to every destination within Istanbul. The main tourist attractions (Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, etc.) are within walking distance, and the tram line which passes by the same tourist attractions is an easy walk from the hotel (10 minutes). Maya’s location is ideal.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, welcoming, and has a very cordial, helpful staff. While my room was not huge, it offered precisely what I always look for in a budget hotel: cleanliness (especially in the bathroom), a comfortable bed, and a small refrigerator. The Maya provided all of the above.
As if that weren’t enough, the hotel price also includes a very fine Turkish buffet breakfast. I loved the wonderful selection of cheeses, sausage, olives, dried fruits, sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, yogurt, a particularly delicious potato salad, sweet and savory breads, cookies, jams, juices, and assorted hot beverages. In addition to that, on a daily basis there were warm items (soup, boiled eggs, assorted scrambled egg concoctions, cooked sausage [no pork, obviously], potato items). All of this fortified me for a day of walking and exploring the city.
I have stayed at this hotel on an annual basis over the years and have never been disappointed. Although the hotel is not specifically geared to English-speaking travelers, the hotel managers (Bekir and Ömer Savas) are both fluent in English. Additionally, everybody who works at the front desk knows some English.
In short, I have found Maya Hotel to be an excellent hotel for its price. If you are looking for luxury, go to the Hilton or Marriot and pay the substantially higher price. If you’re looking for good value for the price, the Maya is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Clarendon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Sahibi at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Mr. Rogan,

Thank you very much for the detailed description of the experience about your staying with us.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see you back soon in Istanbul again!

Warm regards,

Bekir Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I was there for a short stay (4 days) it was great quite hotel and neighbourhood, good location ( near of the bus and metro station) and best thing is the hotel's staff nice , freindly and very helpfull people they make my first visit to turkey so easy . And the price are completely acceptable .

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Genel Müdür at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Mr.Ben Ammar,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We're very glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.You can think the Maya Hotel is your home in Istanbul.
We hope you will come back and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Kİndly regards,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Close to two metros stations and the main T1 tram way. Clean and really comfortable. The owners And waitresses male everything possibile to feel you at home and resolve Evert little problem you have. I suggest it!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Matteo,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We're very glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.You can think the Maya Hotel is your home in Istanbul.
We hope you will come back and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Kİndly regards,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

It was our first stay at Maya Hotel and in Istanbul, we loved every minute of our time here! The hotel was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was very clean and comfortable. Special thanks to the manager Yusif who gave us presents when we left! You must stay at this hotel it's so close to all the main sights, lovely hotel and super friendly staff. Also the free wifi is great!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Litchfield Family,

First off all thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful.
So very nice to hear you feel like your home.

It will our pleasure to welcome you once again in our Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#634 of 1,160 in Istanbul
238 reviews
Grand Bazaar
PIsa Hotel
PIsa Hotel
#628 of 1,160 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#400 of 1,160 in Istanbul
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Misa Hotel
Misa Hotel
#460 of 1,160 in Istanbul
44 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#389 of 1,160 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#464 of 1,160 in Istanbul
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maya Hotel

Address: Fevziye Cad. No:5 Sehzadebasi, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#231 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 2,619 - ₹ 4,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Maya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing