We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 188
US$ 167
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 116
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 75
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 222
US$ 178
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 238
US$ 148
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 521
US$ 207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 318
US$ 248
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 525
US$ 415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 450
US$ 389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
56
27
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
27
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet neighborhoodmetro stationhotel of choicepleasant stayblue mosqueluxury hotelbuffet breakfasthagia sophialocationwifi
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The Maya Hotel is a wonderful hotel! Its location is close to the Vezneciler subway station (a 5 minute walk from the hotel), allowing access to every destination within Istanbul. The main tourist attractions (Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi, etc.) are within walking distance, and the tram line which passes by the same tourist attractions is an easy walk from the hotel (10 minutes). Maya’s location is ideal.
The hotel is clean, comfortable, welcoming, and has a very cordial, helpful staff. While my room was not huge, it offered precisely what I always look for in a budget hotel: cleanliness (especially in the bathroom), a comfortable bed, and a small refrigerator. The Maya provided all of the above.
As if that weren’t enough, the hotel price also includes a very fine Turkish buffet breakfast. I loved the wonderful selection of cheeses, sausage, olives, dried fruits, sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, yogurt, a particularly delicious potato salad, sweet and savory breads, cookies, jams, juices, and assorted hot beverages. In addition to that, on a daily basis there were warm items (soup, boiled eggs, assorted scrambled egg concoctions, cooked sausage [no pork, obviously], potato items). All of this fortified me for a day of walking and exploring the city.
I have stayed at this hotel on an annual basis over the years and have never been disappointed. Although the hotel is not specifically geared to English-speaking travelers, the hotel managers (Bekir and Ömer Savas) are both fluent in English. Additionally, everybody who works at the front desk knows some English.
In short, I have found Maya Hotel to be an excellent hotel for its price. If you are looking for luxury, go to the Hilton or Marriot and pay the substantially higher price. If you’re looking for good value for the price, the Maya is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1Clarendon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Sahibi at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Mr. Rogan,

Thank you very much for the detailed description of the experience about your staying with us.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see you back soon in Istanbul again!

Warm regards,

Bekir Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I was there for a short stay (4 days) it was great quite hotel and neighbourhood, good location ( near of the bus and metro station) and best thing is the hotel's staff nice , freindly and very helpfull people they make my first visit to turkey so easy . And the price are completely acceptable .

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Yassine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Genel Müdür at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Mr.Ben Ammar,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We're very glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.You can think the Maya Hotel is your home in Istanbul.
We hope you will come back and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Kİndly regards,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Close to two metros stations and the main T1 tram way. Clean and really comfortable. The owners And waitresses male everything possibile to feel you at home and resolve Evert little problem you have. I suggest it!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matteo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Dear Matteo,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We're very glad to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.You can think the Maya Hotel is your home in Istanbul.
We hope you will come back and we will be glad to see you again soon.

Kİndly regards,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

It was our first stay at Maya Hotel and in Istanbul, we loved every minute of our time here! The hotel was lovely and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was very clean and comfortable. Special thanks to the manager Yusif who gave us presents when we left! You must stay at this hotel it's so close to all the main sights, lovely hotel and super friendly staff. Also the free wifi is great!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2014

Dear Litchfield Family,

First off all thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found all of our team members to be very helpful.
So very nice to hear you feel like your home.

It will our pleasure to welcome you once again in our Hotel.

Best Wishes,

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

The location ( That's very important in Istanbul, i think ) of this hotel is excellent, you could reach to tram and new metro station ( Vezneciler ) only by 3 minutes walk. The area is not so busy and noisy. I didn't book the room in advance, but when we arrived at 09:00 A.M. they did ready a room for us in a short time and i appreciate of Mr. Yusuf Kaya, because we were little tired after a long trip from Esfahan - Iran to Istanbul.
The room is clean and the bath room is tidy, but the shower space was too small in our room.
The receptionists are so kind and helpful specially Mr. Ismail that is a cheerful man and every time smiling and giving the positive energy after a long day to you.
The price of the rooms is appropriate. The breakfast is also acceptable for start a good day, but the delicacy of Turkish food was a little cold for eat.
Finally, We really enjoyed of our stay in Maya Hotel, and thanks of all staff.
I hope to stay there once again in future and highly recommend the Maya hotel for stay in nice city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kousha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayaOteli, Ön Büro Müdürü at Maya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2014

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience about our hotel. We feel so happy to hear that you had a great time while you stay with us.

Hope to see you again at Hotel Maya in the near future.

Kind Regards

Yusuf Kaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews