We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Isttanbul!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Ranked #202 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great find in Isttanbul!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Eresin is located just behind the Blue Mosque so a perfect location to explore Sultanahmet and all that it offers. We had connected rooms and had plenty of space and a view of the mosque out our window. Terrace is great addition - nice for a drink or lunch. We didn't manage to make it to breakfast hours either morning but had delivered to our room for no charge - thank you! Great service - recommended restaurants, ordered taxis, airport transit etc.

On sleep quality - great beds! just a warning that the prayers can be heard loud and clear!

I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: top floor with a view of the mosque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Mr.Watson,
Thank you very much for your very kind and nice comments. I am very happy to hear your positive comments about Eresin Crown Hotel. Our aim is to achieve maximum guest satisfaction through motivated staff which will deliver quality service and warm hospitality every time when our guests visit our hotels. Therefore every comment you make has a priceless value.
It is so nice to hear that we made your saty enjoyable in Istanbul. . We do hope to see you at Eresin Crown in the very near future again.
Yours sincerely,
Muberra Eresin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    140
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
62
220
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

In a reasonably quiet street apart from the occasional call to prayer from the neighbouring mosque, but that is part of the atmosphere of Istanbul. The location is ideal for sight-seeing, within walking distance of the main sights of the old town. The rooms are comfortable with international TV channels, minibar and wifi. The service is particularly efficient - a request for an iron to press some clothes produced an instant response. Breakfast on the roof terrace (weather permitting) has views of the Sea of Marmara in one direction and the minarets of the Blue mosque in the other. Dinner in the restaurant was not so good - better eat somewhere else - but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deerhound9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
730 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

They arranged a limo transfer to and from the Airport. A great start to our holiday. The room was very comfortable and service always friendly and efficient. The breakfast on the Terrace was a magnificent selection of hot and cold food and the staff serving there were superb. Discrete and yet always smiling and ready to help. We spent a few evenings on the Terrace looking at the sun setting over the Bosphorus on one side and the Blue Mosque on the other. Could not have been a better view. We had dinner there as well and their menu was excellent as were the wine selections.
This hotel could not have been better situated for our 3 days. We needed to be in the centre of the historic area and wow, did this hotel deliver. It was near the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Arresta Bazaar and the Cisterns. We managed to do 5 of the Top 10 things in one day as we were within walking distance.
We will be back it Istanbul and The Eresin Crown.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Perfect location.
Half hour drive from the airport.
Close to the Sea.
Close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Underground Cisterns and Topkapi Palace.
Walking distance to the Golden Horn and Grand Bazar.
Make sure you go for a drink on the roof terrace - amazing views across the sea and skyline of Istanbul.
Only complaint was they tried to give us a smoking room when we had specifically requested a non-smoking room. When they moved us they gave us a room with single beds and offered to push them together. Third time lucky we got a good room, with double bed and no second hand smoke... I think because we booked on booking.com and paid well below the full price for the room they were reluctant to give us one of the best rooms. But they did in the end.

Only other thing i would say to the hotel staff if you read this. Please don't let guests children run wild in the public areas. It ruins the atmosphere for the other guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great locations with many walk to shops. Hotel personnel were friendly. Very pretty lobby and comfortable beds..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon_slaughter_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#110 of 1,156 in Istanbul
919 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hagia Sophia Hotel Istanbul Old City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet

Property: Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Address: Kucukayasofya Cad. No 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#165 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,313 - ₹ 13,571
Hotel Class:5 star — Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eresin Crown Hotel is an exclusive boutique,museum hotel,located in Sultanahmet.The heart of Istanbul's historical part,adjacent to the tourist,business,entertainment and shopping areas.To admire Istanbul's museums and architectural one does not need to stay in line and wait.Eresin Crown offers personalised quality service and comfort.The Eresin Crown Hotel private museum comprises of;a cistern,mosaic and 49 historical and architectural extraordinary museum pieces from the Hellenistic and Byzantium time.All of these historical and architectural heritage pieces are officially registered by the archaeological museum of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eresin Crown Istanbul
Hotel Eresin Crown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing