We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and proximity in a deluxe setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Ranked #97 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2010

What first impressed us was our room: coffee and tea available at no charge and at our convenience, comfy Turkish cotton bathrobes, slippers, and space to stretch out. Then we went to the restaurant and enjoyed spectacular views of the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia on one side and the water traffic on the sea on the other. The turtles in the lobby add charm; the front desk is always helpful, and the Radio Bar serves great little "munchies" to accompany pre-dinner drinks. Because of the Armada's location, we could hop on rail and tram lines, or explore the old city on foot. The Armada had everything we could want, and served us with little extra touch that made our visit to Istanbul a delight.

Stayed: October 2010
Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

770 - 774 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

My wife and I consider our stay at the Armada Hotel (Istanbul) to be one of our finest experiences in our 50 years of touring Europe and North America. It started with opening our windows and seeing the Blue Mosque to our left and Hagia Sophia to our right. But it also included superb food in an excellent setting (overlooking the city and/or the sea), clean and comfortable rooms, good facilities for our lectures, and an overall pleasing experience. The hotel nicely walked the line between being modern (but not sterile hyper-mod) and rooted in its own setting. Being in a non-commercial part of the city was a benefit, but we do admit that the traffic and access could be trying. Overall grade = "A+".

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenBork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed here with a group of clients and everyone seemed to find the hotel adequate for their needs. Even though it is near the main road it is secluded enough so as to avoid traffic noice. But the hotel is popular with wedding groups and the outdoor rooftop is used many nights for noisy wedding parties, but luckily the parties end at a reasonable hour. Nice lobby and bar area. Rooftop breakfast area looks out on Hagia Sofia and the Sea of Marmara. Staff in the restaurant are a bit indifferent but OK overall.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailFindersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Overall good and friendly service, excellent breakfast with a nice view from the roof terrace. I joined a conference and stayed 3 nights in Armada . Room was little bit small but very clean and stylish designed. Bathroom modern and very clean. I would expect lower price in November. Location is near Blue Mosque and TopKapi - necessary to step up.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed at the Armada Hotel for Tango festival and everything was just great. People were very friendly. Location is fantastic, close to all historical sites. I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#92 of 1,175 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#208 of 1,175 in Istanbul
758 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#127 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel

Address: Ahirkapi Sok. No 24 | Cankurtaran, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 3,521 - ₹ 9,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Anyone Seeking an Authentic Istanbul Lifestyle in Istanbul!With a spectacular view of the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, the two colossal monuments of Byzantine and Ottoman architecture in the heart of the historic peninsula, Armada delights anyone searching for true Istanbul culture by resurrecting the lifestyle that makes Istanbul the great city that it is and adapting it to our time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing