We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveller rating
847
527
92
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
527
92
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityblue mosquehagia sophiarooftop restaurantmarmara seabreakfast buffetwithin walking distanceturkeyottoman stylemain attractionstop floorsultanahmet areaexcellent locationgrand bazaarhotel is locatedtram stationseagulls
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2010

My wife and I consider our stay at the Armada Hotel (Istanbul) to be one of our finest experiences in our 50 years of touring Europe and North America. It started with opening our windows and seeing the Blue Mosque to our left and Hagia Sophia to our right. But it also included superb food in an excellent setting (overlooking the city and/or the sea), clean and comfortable rooms, good facilities for our lectures, and an overall pleasing experience. The hotel nicely walked the line between being modern (but not sterile hyper-mod) and rooted in its own setting. Being in a non-commercial part of the city was a benefit, but we do admit that the traffic and access could be trying. Overall grade = "A+".

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenBork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed here with a group of clients and everyone seemed to find the hotel adequate for their needs. Even though it is near the main road it is secluded enough so as to avoid traffic noice. But the hotel is popular with wedding groups and the outdoor rooftop is used many nights for noisy wedding parties, but luckily the parties end at a reasonable hour. Nice lobby and bar area. Rooftop breakfast area looks out on Hagia Sofia and the Sea of Marmara. Staff in the restaurant are a bit indifferent but OK overall.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailFindersCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Overall good and friendly service, excellent breakfast with a nice view from the roof terrace. I joined a conference and stayed 3 nights in Armada . Room was little bit small but very clean and stylish designed. Bathroom modern and very clean. I would expect lower price in November. Location is near Blue Mosque and TopKapi - necessary to step up.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed at the Armada Hotel for Tango festival and everything was just great. People were very friendly. Location is fantastic, close to all historical sites. I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The receptionist gave us a room with half view to the ocean, eventhough we had only paid room with view at the city.
We thought the air conditioning was not working and in less than a minute they were in the room fixing our ignorance.
we asked for an extra blanket and they send a delicious crispy clean comforter.
The breakfast buffet was out of this world. you dididnt know were to start.
the food for dinner was awasome 5 star restaurant. the vew at thr resatauran was splendid either way , to the ocean or to the old town.
But the cherry on the cake was the concierge ""ozzy"" he went all the way in having all the answers and solution to our requests.
Giving advice so we would not get ripped of by taxis, or sales people. recomending restaurants , relaxing massages and turkish baths and even planing your tours.
you dont need to plan ahead your tours , you only need to be at least 15 days to really enjoy turkey. i cant wait to go back
I loved the location it was at the entrance of the old city ,were all the atractions are.
also i preferred the turkish decoration and enviroment to a very modern hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIURELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews