We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
849
531
93
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
531
93
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue mosque hagia sophia rooftop restaurant marmara sea breakfast buffet within walking distance turkey ottoman style main attractions top floor sultanahmet area excellent location grand bazaar hotel is located tram station seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Armada is an old hotel in Sultan Ahmet region。It has 30 years old history。Inside the hotel you will see classic Ottoman House design。Furniture ,windows etc ... Personel was nice to us 。Restaurant food is perfect。Ambiance is good on the Top Floor。The owner of hotel is a man of taste。The prices are much lower than before ,Turkey is going through bad times for Tourism,thats sad。

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ugur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I loved the location - ideal when you travel to Istanbul. The rooms were big enough and traditional turkish furniture and accents. The Breakfast area is on the roof terrace that offers breathtaking views of the Blue Mosque and it offers a very good selection of food as well .Also, don't freak out if you are woken up at 5 due to call for prayer, as you can hear it from here loud and clear

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElenaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards
hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

What bliss! This hotel is a remodeled home dating back to the Ottoman period. The sleeping rooms and the bathrooms are modern and efficient. The remodeling did not interfere with the charm of the original home. The restaurant and its terrace are on the top floor. Not only is the food divine, but the views are extraordinary. From the terrace, you look down on the Bosporus on one side, look up at the Blue Mosque on the other side, and look over at Hagia Sofia. What could be better? It is an easy walk through the winding streets of the old city to get to any of these sites, and the neighborhood itself is a treat. I truly did not want to leave this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank libbytibbytoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Location of the hotel is great for walking to and around the major Istanbul attractions. Rooms are more than adequate and the breakfast is superb. The restaurant is also very good and very good value too. We have been twice now and tell all our family and friends that they MUST stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place unforgettable
Lovely people who serves
Super location and very central in Sultanmahmet
View fantastic on the phosphorus
Great restaurant with variety
Wonderful rooms with style
Breakfast in heaven
Love the place
Thank you for the loveliest location with colorful canary birds which you would love when you see. In the entry of the location turtles swim in the fountain. The deodorant of the hotel soft amber mist smell which is terrific.
The terrace is a heaven looking to the phosphorus but also to the lovely bleu musk. It is so nice to sit there and have that wonderful dinner under the sunset! Heaven
I will always return there!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Besbotzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017


We sincerely thank you for your kind remarks and appreciation for our Hotel
Hope to host you again at the Armada Hotel, Istanbul.
With kindest regards,
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews