We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
848
531
93
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
531
93
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city blue mosque hagia sophia rooftop restaurant marmara sea breakfast buffet within walking distance turkey ottoman style main attractions top floor sultanahmet area excellent location grand bazaar hotel is located tram station seagulls
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

What a great place to stay in Istanbul when you want to be close to the main attractions. Only meters away from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque this property offers a fabulous breakfast. And the view from the terrace will make you want to spend the entire day there :)
On the downside, the rooms are quite basic, furniture a bit old, and the walls between rooms quite thin.
All in all I would stay there again, as there are more pluses than minuses!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlinF868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a motorcycle trip with friends and loved the great service, experience and location which was the middle of everything. Staff were always nice and helpful.. best ever breakfast i had was at this hotel. When i visit istanbul again i will stay there

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank messyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards
hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

It is my second visit here. Some years ago it was a good hotel, but now I see changes for worse everywhere: room's conditions, service, cleaning etc.
The only preference is the hotel's location next to the historical center of Istanbul.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lvs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice Sultanahmet and bosphorus view from the roof restaurant especially at night. Clean and beautiful boutique hotel. 1st flour looks at an old city wall. 2nd flour; single numbered rooms look at the bosphorus view and double numbered rooms look at the Sultanahmet view. Only problem is the low number of personnel. Although they are very kind and helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank BrOi2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
best regards
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We were there for official trip in 2015 (I did not get that option below). Location of the hotel is great. The room, though a bit small, was also very clean and good. Breakfast was phenomenal. View from Hotel was fabulous. Lunch and Dinner were great as well, though many alternatives are also there. Hotel staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSircar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILKISTANBUL, Front Office Manager at Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Rsircar ,

Thank you so much for your gracious review of our hotel and team. We love hearing all the highlights of your stay that made your visit to Istanbul’s historical center enjoyable. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Armada Hotel, Istanbul, hopefully within a shortest time!
Best Regards

Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews