We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
183
150
40
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
150
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room blue mosque top floor grand bazaar hagia sophia great location call to prayer within walking distance enjoyed our stay nice breakfast turkey tram stop rooms are small major sights golden horn taksim square hippodrome
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a great 24hr hotel in the Sultan Ahmed square, a great location. The staff go beyond their duties to help accommodate you. Good clean hotel with a traditional Turkish breakfast. Loved our stay here, would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabsd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Fabulous small old hotel .
Reception open 24 hours with the most 3 welcoming receptionists .
Alaways ready to help with a smile.
Great turkish hospitality.
Breakfat at rooftop very simple but has all with a view of blue mosque and haiga sofia .
Room medium size very ckean and comfortable with an old turkiah style .
I stayed from march 14 till 18 and would surely come again on my next visit to istanbul.
Walking distance (4 min) from a train station.
Highly recommended.
I would like to thank the staff for their hospitality and kindness.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Corina09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Location is everything here! In the heart of Sultanahmet. Great service and Beautiful little rooms and well maintained and very clean. The breakfast room with probably the best views of Hagia Sofia & Blue Mosque. Very little variety but it was good enough.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela Ms K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzer2018, Yönetici at Alzer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thank you for your comment and hope to host you again at alzer hotel
my kind regards
Gökhan AKÇAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

positioned right in front of the Blue Mosque on a very big square, from this hotel you can walk everywhere and see the beautiful Mosques of Istanbul, the room was ok, staff very pleasant and helpful, i've arrived on a late hour and the owner that was at reception was very happy to cook me a delicious snack, "Turkish meatballs", spicy and hot traditional dish, the breakfast room is located on the top floor of the hotel with outstanding views of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntonEgo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzer2018, Yönetici at Alzer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your nice comment hope to see you again....
my kind regards
Gökhan AKÇAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My first visit to Istanbul and I fell in love with everybody at the Alzer Hotel. I was introduced to Turkish hospitality and we were treated like royalty. Within walking distance from Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque and all the tourist attractions. Very quiet area and really worth visiting. Highly recommended and I will gladly go back.

Room Tip: Corner suite is large and comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulamI1858IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alzer2018, Yönetici at Alzer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your nice comment hope to see you at alzer hotel again .

my kind regards
Gökhan AKÇAY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews