We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position, Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azade Hotel
Ranked #257 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great position, Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Been here for a 4 days business trip on november 2011.
2 minutes walk from the SultanHamet Camii, the Blue Mosque, in a historic residential quarter full of restaurants, shops and hotels.
The hotel is a wooden 19th century building, really luxury in the turkish way. Excellent service, very good breakfast.
The room was clean, luxury, with a wide bed, flat TV, free wifi, clean and good bathroom.
I will stay again here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    231
    56
    24
    8
See reviews for
127
185
51
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

It was a great experience at Hotel Obelisk and we cherish our stay there for 3 nights till this day. Its location, staff, clealiness, view and most of the all the breakfast was all too good. I stayed with my parents, Husband and kids and the hotel has added comfort to our stay at Istanbul. I have recommended this hotel to couple of friends and they all have had a wonderful experience. Its reasonable in price, very nicely and simple decorated and quite close to all the main attractions in Istanbul. I can never forghet having my breakfast sitting right next to Blue mosque.....It was a great stay...Thankyou Obelisk! we will surely come back to visit you. Inshallah

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

helpful staff nothing was a trouble ..loved the afternoon tea served every afternoon such a plesure to come back after a hard day being a tourist....the reception staff were helpful arranging things to do and see

loved the idea of having a safe in the room so helpful to be able to leave money and passports there

would come back next time in Istanbul

Room Tip: found the room not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

BW Obelisk has a very coveted location, right in the middle of Sultanhamet from where you can walk easily to any of the historical spots that one visits Istanbul for .. From the terrace you get beautiful views of the Hagia Sofia, Blue mosque and a never tiring view of the Bosphorous ... Roms are nice and we got a suite which gave you a glimpse of the Marmara sea from the windows. One particular staff Tanjou who managed the terrace restaurant made it a memorable experience with his polite manners and simplicity. He is definitely an asset to this hotel. The rest of the staff at the restaurant also were very accommodating with help with my one year old's food requirements..wifi is free and has a good download speed... Breakfast was delicious and so was the food in the restaurant ... Overall it was an excellent stay. I gave it a 4 rating instead of a 5 as he room heating had issues for two nights.. Otherwise everything else was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this place...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbkhaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at the BW Obelisk hotel from December 26 until December 29. The hotel is a very nice hotel and they do have a very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived in Istanbul at 06.30 am from a 15 hours flight from Jakarta, and we went directly to the hotel, thought just to wait in the lobby until 09.00 am as our tour will began, and that we know the check in time is at 01.00 pm. But as I checking in, the friendly receptionist said that they are going to prepare the junior suite we booked and in the mean time we could have our breakfast. And just imagine how happy we were! The food is great, but it's almost the same everyday, not much variety, but it paid off with the great view of the Blue Mosque and the Marmara sea from the restaurant. The room is spacious, even with 4 persons inside. It is clean, and so the bathroom. You could have a free afternoon tea and cookies in the lobbby. And it also very great. What more, the location of the hotel is just minutes walk to the Arasta Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and the Grand Bazaar. If you want to go somewhere like in Taksim area, you just hop the tram line which run near the Blue Mosque. I definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DL_3_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Azade Premier
Azade Premier
#478 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#173 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#161 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#156 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
Acra Hotel
Acra Hotel
#193 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azade Hotel

Property: Azade Hotel
Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Caddesi No: 17/19 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,119 - ₹ 5,792
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN OBELISK HOTEL; just a short walk to the Byzantine and Ottoman monuments such as; famous Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Museum, Hippodrome Square, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern of Sultanahmet Area in Istanbul. Best Western Sultanahmet Istanbul Obelisk Hotel is a historical Ottoman house which is a member of special class hotels in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing