We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
Ranked #57 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A hotel close to perfect in all aspects. Fantatstic service from check in, concierge, house keeping to their fabolous breakfast.
A hotel with contratst, an outside looking more of a glas silo to an interior with warmth and style.
Spacious rooms, clean with all you can wish for in terms of gadgets, slippers, robes and even better beds.

Have had better breakfasts but Ritz Carlton is very close to world class.
Close to Taksim Square, easy access to shopping area, restaurant district and many sights.
10 minutes by cab to Topkapi.
If you look for a great stay this is a sure thing.

Room Tip: If you stay on front side try to get a room above floor 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pevast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 801 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel is in a modern building on the top of a small hill. The interior is done in a typical hotel style, which would better fit in a older building.
The rooms - we had a suite with a Bosphorus view - are good equipped and functional. The rooms are not necessarily large.

Just below is a soccer stadium, which causes some noise during games and more relevant a good traffic jam. So be careful where you want to go during a game.

The location of the hotel - for the purpose of sightseeing - is with some information from the concierge good. You are less than five minutes walk from Thaksim place and the shopping streets. Just below the hotel at the Bosphorus is the final station of a tram line which takes you directly to the main tourist attractions within 10-15 minutes. Tram is anyway more advisable as they don't get stuck in the traffic.

Most helpful was the staff in the club level. In a very friendly, pleasant and personal way they helped us to manage our stay and could organize good tour guides, restaurants, ...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_Asherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were fortunate to stay at the Ritz Carlton for two nights, before our return to the States. The property is perched on a hillside, above a soccer stadium, and one would think that sights are inaccessible. However, its a short stroll down the hill to the tram or you can walk in the other direction towards bustling Taksim Square.

The staff is quite attentive, and in fact, after we had an issue with a hotel taxi driver who took us on a circuitous route to dinner, the hotel manager provided complimentary breakfast for our stay. We did take advantage of the indoor pool and fitness center as the latter is modern and well equipped.

Istanbul is a vibrant city, and if I were to return, I would stay at the Ritz again.

Room Tip: We had an executive King room which had nice views of the cityscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived directly from a cruise ship and were just expecting to check in, wait for the room to be rady later in the afternnoon and leave our luggage in storage for the day. The woman in the reception worked hard and found us a great room. We were not in club level, just a regular room, but it was great.

The room was large, had separate shower and tub, all the amenities as you would expect from a Ritz Carlton.

The people in the lobby were so friendly and personal. When we came back from the day's excursion, they would comment on it, and ask what we had done, in a friendly way.

The spa was fantastic. Nice young ladies helping you! The concierge was so helpful, they even recommended a historic hamam even though they have their own! I had ordered the museum pass to be delivered. (Don't do it, they have them at the Ritz). When we arrived, the tickets wet not there. The concierge asked me to forward the email from the pass people to him so he could call and see where the pass was. He did not have to because a few minutes later he called us and told us the pass had arrived.

This is a 10 min walk from the tram, easy to use tram. Sitting in a taxi takes much longer than taking a tram. We took taxis to restaurants at night, but it's best to take the tram during the day to avoid being stuck in traffic.

They called taxis, and it was all honest taxis when they called for them.

I have stayed in many nice hotels, mostly in the US. This ranks right at the top

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Gardendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd time again and we had a 3 month old baby this time. I really enjoyed it as always. The staff in the hotel is very helpful, friendly and pleasant. They showed a special attention to us and the baby this time. We really felt at home. The rooms are very spacious and quite. The location is perfect. And the breakfast is to die for. This is the best city hotel I've ever stayed in. I look forward to returning here soon.

Room Tip: Executive rooms have an option of having complimentary tea and cakes but the standard rooms are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
510 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,791 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#66 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#58 of 1,160 in Istanbul
779 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul

Address: Suzer Plaza, Askerocagi Caddesi, No:6 | Elmadag/Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 12,312 - ₹ 22,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is an authentic luxury hotel in Istanbul, Turkey offering breathtaking Bosphorus views for its high-end business and leisure guests, continuously providing genuine care and unique service delivered by its empowered Ladies and Gentlemen. Guests enjoy their stay in one of the 243 guest rooms, ranging from 38-sqm park view rooms to 64-sqm suites with panoramas of the Bosphorus or the city of Istanbul, offering a wide array of amenities as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. Located in the heart of the city overlooking the Bosphorus, The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul is just 15 minutes from the famous historical old town attractions of Sultanahmet, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Ritz Carlton
Ritz Istanbul
Ritz-Carlton Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing