We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveller rating
1,537
165
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,537
165
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hagia sophia seasons restaurant old city rooftop bar blue mosque luxury hotel beautiful hotel grand bazaar perfect location turkey hotel experience historical sites basilica cistern baklava call to prayer restaurant staff deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's hard to write a review for a Four Seasons, because they all tend to be the same. This hotel hits it out of the park on every mark: staff, location, rooms, attention to detail, and service.

Everything you could possibly want in a hotel is provided for and thought of, before you even need it.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have every creature comfort you might need on your trip to Sultanahmet. The entire grounds are immaculate and well-taken care of. You feel like they are getting ready for a photo shoot on a daily basis!

Finally the location of this hotel could not be any more perfect. You are within walking distance to many of the top locations to see in Istanbul, and very close to public transportation that easily can get you to the rest.

If you find a good deal on a room at this hotel and are planning on visiting Istanbul, do not hesitate -- book now!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 1st visit to Turkey as we were catching the Orient Express train from Istanbul to Paris. We only had 2 days in Istanbul so our decision to stay at this Four Seasons rather than on the Bosphorus was purely location .. but it was so much more as the hotel has a great history, and felt smaller and more intimate with a lovely roof top bar! The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere.. we loved it and would visit again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lemonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We chose to stay at Four Seasons Sultanahmet based on Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel is very centrally located near the most popular tourist square. Hop on Hop off buses begin and end from this location. Many major tourist attractions are within walking distance from this hotel. The hotel rooms are very spacious. Clearly, as one co-traveller told me, whe we landed in Istanbul - "You are going to stay in the best location and the best hotel". How true it turned out to be,We are deeply indebted to the staff and all the lovely people managing the property for helping us nurse a family member who fell ill during his stay there. In fact, it was a staff member from the housekeeping who noticed during his room servicing, that my family member was bed ridden and suggested we call in the hotel doctor. Dr Ahmet, your in house Doctor was very helpful and took care of my brother till we left on 3rd Sept. He even came to the hotel at the time of our departure to say good bye. We were very touched.During the stay, the help and support we received from each and every member of the room service staff (we kept ordering food anf fluids frequently), house keeping staff and the restaurant (where we ended up eating two delicious meals a day), the concierge, the reception staff (who were kind enough to extend our check out to 3 pm since we had a late 8 pm flight and a sick family member). We cannot thank you enough. The understated poise, dignity and elegance with which each and every member of your staff conducted themselves right from check-in to check out was extremely impressive. We wish you the very best. We would like to come back since we cancelled all our local sight seeing tours. We would love to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Suku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I've stayed many times and will continue to do so. There isn't a more welcoming place then the four seasons sultanahmet, the purest, kindest staff you could wish for who will do anything within their power to make your stay the best and most memorable, the attention to detail is loud throughout the hotel decor, rooms and service. It's much more then a hotel. Thankyou for you're continuous high standards,charms and team of staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel. We were impressed by the service which was perfect. Food served in the two restaurants was delicious and reasonably priced for an hotel of this standing. The hotel is very well located, 3 min away from the main historical monuments. There is a lovely rooftop terrace with view on Sophia and live music played on some evening. There is no swimming pool in this hotel but there is a complimentary shuttle to go To the sister hotel which has a very nice swimming pool with an amazing view on the Bosphore

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie O

Thank you so much for these kind comments, it was a pleasure to read. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you liked our sister property Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus.
It is great to know that our staff continue to go above and beyond to ensure you always have a memorable experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Four Seasons Sultanahmet.

Warm regards,
Nihat Yücel
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews