We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Ranked #16 of 1,107 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed in a different hotel in Istanbul for a business meeting, then moved to Four Seasons for the holiday part of the trip. I researched other hotels, but went for this one even though it was the top end (plus) of our budget. It was worth it.
The location is perfect for visiting some of the key sites. Weather was poor, so it was great to be able to pop back to the hotel ('home') to dry off and warm up, then go back out. Summer it would be an equal if not greater blessing to have this location.
Staff are really, really excellent, from the concierge to the ever smiling reception. Follow their advice on Hammam and restaurants, as they were spot on.
We had a dinner at the hotel which was lovely. Prices may seem high, but Istanbul is an expensive city - at least in the tourist areas - so it was no more than elsewhere of that standard.
Final point. If you are thinking that Four Seasons is a financial extravagance, then I would only add that there was one issue that we had while we were there that the Four Seasons resolved for us - at their cost. As a result we felt very much as if we were their guests and when it came to this problem, they treated us as exactly that. In some ways, by paying more than one might elsewhere, you are getting the comfort of five star support and reassurance. We saw just about everything we could see in Istanbul tourist wise, but we would go back just to stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WithScruples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear WithScruples,

Your comments were very special and I am very thankful for them.

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

We always try to be close to the guests and when we receive a note like yours... It is a great feeling!!

Please WithScruples if I ever may be of help please let me know. This is my direct email address: felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours Respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    134
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
291
691
60
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

A wonderful oasis of luxury and service.
Location was excellent within easy reach of the city, restaurants and attractions.
The hotel is not surrounded by any particularly noisy streets or neighbours and we enjoyed an excellent sleep.
Staff service and facilities were excellent.
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear peterjr66,

This is Felix, the General Manager of the Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet.

Thank you very much for your review and your very kind comments.

I promise I will review the prices of the Restaurant to make sure they are not only of great value but also competitive.

Please peterjr66 if at any time I may be of assistance please let me know. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours Cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our flight arrived quite early and we were at the hotel before 8:00 am. They gave us the room immediately and we had tea, fruit and buscuits awaiting us. The staff was helpful, and just very, very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBL1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear MBL1242,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I look forward to share them with the team and specially with the Front Office and the Room Service team.

I am Felix Murillo, the General Manager and I am so happy to hear that we were able to personalize your stay. If at any time I may be of help, please contact me. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com

Yours cordially,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Excellent hotel. Excellent location. Excellent room service. They provide us with free coffeemaker and coffee/tea each day (ask for it). Free complimentary fruit each day. Free internet. Walking distance to all sites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is what a Five-Star hotel should be. The decor is beautiful. The flowers add the finishing touches. We were always greeted with a warm friendly smile and hello from the entire staff. They went above and beyond for our six year old daughter. She felt like the Princess of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms have all the luxuries needed including a TV!
I recommend a corner room overlooking the Aya Sofia. The location is walking distance to explore all the major sites.
We hope to return to this wonderful hotel soon!

Room Tip: Corner room overlooking Aya Sofia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixMurillo, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Wow! Thank you very much Fritz21!

My name is Felix Murillo, I am the General Manager of the Four Seaons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet. This is very nice what you wrote. Thank you.

With your permission I would love to search and post your review for all our employees in the Hotel.

Whenever you plan to come back please let me know how I may be of assistance. My direct email address is felix.murillo@fourseasons.com.

Yours respectfully,

Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,107 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,107 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,107 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#13 of 1,107 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,107 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Address: Teyfikhane Sok No 1 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,910 - ₹ 26,961
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Istanbul At Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Istanbul
Istanbul Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing