We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 233
US$ 163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 49
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 78
US$ 74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,519
282
72
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
282
72
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstugra restaurantinfinity poolpark viewbosphorus viewottoman empirebeautiful hotelbreakfast buffet isturkeyasian sideturkish delightold cityluxuryconciergeortakoybosphorosdoormanships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

fantastic hotel at a fantastic place. Service is very good, personal is always helpful. Outdoor swimming pool is warmed during winter, breakfast is real festival... you have to experience it to understand what I mean!

Room Tip: don't stay at the park view rooms, there is busy way just at the back of the hotel and it could be noisy!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yummy1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your business trip back in last year.
I was very happy to read your review and thank you for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

What's there to say about this amazing hotel - where do I even begin! Yes, granted it is on the expensive side but it is definitely worth every penny. The service is amazing, the breakfast has anything you could ever possible want or not (they even offer sushi during breakfast among EEEEVERYTHING else!!) and the spa is great. And the pool - swimming by the Bosphorus - fabulous experience. It is also worth trying the afternoon tea there full of various pastries and delicacies. One tip - definitely check out the packages they offer because they usually offer good promotions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in April.
We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Recently had the opportunity to stay at the Kempinski for 2 nights and what a treat! Great location, beautiful vista of the Bosphorus, fantastic swimming pool and amazing service around the pool! Terribly expensive but did feel like a bit of a celebrity! We had a conTinental breakfast in our room one morning which was enough for 2 adults and 2 children so this was worth it but otherwise hellish expensive of all four of you eat in the restaurant and really do battle to justify a cappacino at 11 Euros? Got a fantastic rate through a corporate deal otherwise would be very hard pressed to justify the expense. Have to say however that you need to be careful of where you stay in Istanbul and the hotel - get the feeling that the standards vary a lot. We passed some really dodgy so-called 4 star hotels. Istanbul ul a great city and will definitely go back! None of pretension you get in Paris and somehow felt more at home despite the relative "newness" of this very historical city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8sking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Istanbul a memorable experience.
Looking forwarding to welcoming you and your family on many occasions.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Ciragan Palace prior to joining our Agean Cruise of the Greek Islands. It turned out to be a delightful prelude to a memorable vacation. From the cruise point of view, it was located quite close to the cruise docs, so a short trip when boarding.

It IS some distance from the Old Town, with all the main tourist destinations. But it was a relatively brief cab ride to get to those destinations and transportation was never an issue.

Also, it is worth noting that dining options right around the Ciragan Palace are extremely limited. It is located near a university, so once you walk outside the palace grounds, there is not a lot to see or do or eat nearby.

From the Hotel aspect it is extremely luxurious, sitting on the Bosporus, with views of the Asian mainland. The pool is magnificent. The food very good. The service top rate. The prices match this, of course, but only to be expected.

Anyone staying at the hotel should definitely take the time to tour the old Palace side of the grounds and have dinner at the elegant restaurant on that side. The rose gardens and the exhibits tracing the properties history back to the times when it really was an Ottoman summer palace are NOT to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplokeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that we had the chance to host you earlier this month.
It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful feedback and I do look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Once home to the last sultans of the Ottoman empire, this sumptuous hotel has 280 rooms and 33 suites in the restored palace and a contemporary building next door. Six restaurants provide an impressive range of cuisines, including modern Turkish and classic Ottoman, and the waterside Le Fumoir Bar has an extensive wine list and excellent cocktails.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPKI, General Manager at Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear Ciragan Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with last month.
We have shared your post with the rest of our team, especially with the Le Fumoir.
We hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews