We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Ranked #130 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great hotel, great city. The views from the hotel and the executive lounge were beautiful, overlooking the Bosphorus and many mosques. The staff is very attentive and the room and hotel exceeded expectations. I was a little concerned since it is not ranked as high in TripAdvisor, but after staying there I would strongly recommend it without reservations.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors with views of the Bosphorus are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palomo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Many thanks for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to read your nice comments and I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    781
    240
    73
    35
See reviews for
442
619
166
894
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hotel is a bit dated, but everything works fine. Upkeep of rooms and public areas are good.Stayed on executive floor which gives you use of the executive lounge that provides excellent breakfast then afternoon tea evening drinks up to 2300hrs. This is a real plus as everything is complimentary plus free wi fi.
The gym was very acceptable, the indoor pool is small but it was always empty when I was there. The service on the executive floor really depended on who was handling your request. Ceylan was really guest orientated and so helpful, but another day one of the staff told me I could hand in my mail and ask downstairs at the concierge... which I found odd.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ho_sik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Istanbul. We appreciate your valuable comments.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The best thing about Hilton is its location n it's concierge . You are bang in the middle of the happening places. You just need to follow the Conceirge's advise on planning your day n that's it! There are 3 guys we interacted during our stay , Yeegit, Osman n Tunahun. A terrific team. Housekeeping is one thing we didnt find all that great . Hilton charges you for wifi even at lobby . In this age free wifi is a essential for a traveller . Got a complementary voucher for an hour after talking to the duty manager .

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Hilton Istanbul. We appreciate your valuable comments.

I would like to inform you that we have a number of internet and meal-inclusive rates. You may find one of them favourable to book upon your next stay. Additionally, Hilton declared that HHonors Diamond and Gold members can use free internet since September 1st, 2010 - a reason more to become a loyal guest. You may also consider booking an Executive room during your future visits where you can use the PCs in the Executive Lounge for free and also enjoy delicious selections throughout the day. Alternatively, you can use PCs in our Business Center without any internet charge for 30 minutes. I am very sorry if these were not communicated to you properly.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is one of Hilton's best, conveniently located for the Congress Centre and the Dolmabahce Palace in Taksim. Each room has a balcony and there are smoking rooms available. There is also a large covered, but open at the front, sitting area next to the lobby which is heated and where one can smoke and drink.
The staff are fantastic - really pleasant and helpful. Rooms are large and clean, with quiet air handling. Three restaurants are on-site - a chinese, a lebanese and an international one.The executive lounge is outstanding.
All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Zoute, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

From doorman, reception, concierge, limo service executive lounge staff: very friendly and professional ! Hassle free destination for business stay !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipperogiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Rainer Gieringer
Hotel Manager
Hilton Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#87 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#95 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#76 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus

Property: Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. Harbiye, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey (Formerly Hilton Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,671 - ₹ 9,778
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Hilton International Istanbul
Istanbul Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing