We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kimber W
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and comfortable with everything we needed, including in the kitchen. The owners were responsive and easy to communicate with. Shamshod, who met us at the apartment to give us the overview, was friendly and very helpful. The apartment had easy access to the Metro and a small grocery nearby. We liked the apartment so much that we booked it again for our next trip to Istanbul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot near Galata Tower!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fantastic! Location is great - close to Galata Tower, public transportation, great food options, and lots of shopping. The apartment is beautiful, spacious, clean, and safe. We felt right at home and loved the neighborhood. Pictures don't do it justice, in my opinion.
Julia and Tarkan are both great to work with. They were both super responsive and helpful. They even accommodated our last minute request for airport transfer. When we arrived to the apartment, Shamshod greeted us. I interacted with Shamshod while I was there, and he was also super responsive and helpful. Highly recommend this property as well as Julia and Tarkan! Would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - close to sights, restaurants, and night life.
Liked least: There wasn't anything that we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz001 C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Instant Istanbul!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, the service provided was excellent. We were met as soon as we arrived, our bags were carried up into a lovely warm, spacious apartment. It was clean and a real home from home. The location was also perfect. Cafes, shops nearby and the Galata Tower were a stones throw away! There is a metro nearby and just a 15min walk to use a tram to travel to Sultanahmet.
The only negative is a couple of taxi drivers who over charged and flummoxed my friend, she paid treble the going rate. Luckily, we soon leraned - use a meter and qualify the tarif before you travel. Most journies no more than 20 Lira tops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezedin B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“If i am in Istanbul, this is where i will stay!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I have visited Istanbul several times, but truly, this is probably the best stay i have ever had. the apartment is very conveniently located, it very clean. In terms of style and space,it is a bit different than what I am accustomed to in the US, but was good. The best thing I've experienced during my stay in this place is the service and the hospitality of the manager "Mr. Fuat". He is extremely and nice and he goes out of his way to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: It's uphill location makes it a little hard to walk too far
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilge O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is my second time staying at Julia and Tarkan's place. This time I met with them in person. They must be the kindest and perfect host of all time. And off course Shamshod is very helpful all the time. The Hendek apartment very cozy, clean and stylish. I felt very much staying at my own home. Also it's very very close to Galata, sishane metro and all other coffee shops and restaurants. Over all - Lovely place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing