We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Apartment & Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aakkus
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Apartment & Service”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

November, 2014.

My wife and I stayed at Azure 5, and very pleased with the accommodation. First we are both sensitive to noise and Azure 5 in November was very quiet in the main bedroom with the windows closed. We slept well, and that is high praise. True the stairway was a little onerous after a day of hill climbing around the hills of Istanbul but the reward was lovely. The unit has two floors, the lower has the entrance, two bedrooms and bath. The upper floor has the deck, living room, kitchenette, and dining area. Complete with clothes and dish washer etc., about the only thing missing was a bath robe! There were even two hair dryers. The service from the airport to apartment was great, Falk was there to greet and get us settled in. There are grocery stores, bakeries, and restaurants within walking distance, very close by. The morning call to prayer was not loud and did not disturb us much, only slightly irritating.

The few minor problems that arose were promptly addressed by Sinan, I mean within 10 minutes on one occasion. Overall the people at CAST are to be recommended and Azure 5 is a delight.

Rob and Jean from Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulipbe
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Elegant apartment, glorious views, superb location”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I would have loved to give this place and its managers five stars. The apartment was gorgeous and spacious, and we loved the views over the rooftops of Cihangir and the apartment's location in a lively part of Istanbul. The multiple managers with whom we dealt were very friendly and worked hard to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. The price paid (high for us) and the glowing property descriptions and reviews, however, had raised my expectations perhaps a bit too high -- which made a couple of resolvable glitches a bit disappointing. Most difficult for us was a very awkward and delayed check-in process -- despite our repeated efforts to communicate our arrival time. Also, miscommunication had led us to believe we'd have a freezer in our "fully equipped kitchen." (We did not, but the managers allowed us to use the freezer in a neighboring unit.) The AC in the big bedroom and the living area was excellent, but the smaller bedroom didn't have its own unit and was therefore a bit warm. We needed Kadir to come in and get the hot water in the kitchen working and the TV working properly. To be sure, these are all minor, resolvable items -- and we appreciated the managers' gracious responses -- but a bit more proactivity on those items would be very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from rooftop deck
Liked least: Manager was not prompt in greeting us for check-in; kitchen inexplicably lacks a freezer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda23...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment lovely manager”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Azure 5 exactly as seen in photos. Spotless, in a really arty, cafe and vibrant area of Istanbul. Tram at bottom of road and shopping in back streets fantastic. ATM's everywhere, corner markets everywhere and an area away from the tourist crowds but full of lovely locals. 5 flights of stairs up but great as outside balcony so really worth the climb! Beds very comfortable shower great small but fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook but. Honestly so many fantastic cafes and restaurants at fingertips why would you? Only improvement would be to have a freezer for ice for drinks but you can but you can but ice at corner store. Serdal the manager a delight to deal with. Can't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and clean modern property.
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas N
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A stylish and comfortable apartment ideal for exploring Istanbul”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place was just great. My wife and I rented the duplex apartment at the top of this building for four nights while on holiday with my mother. Occupying the fourth and fifth floors, the fourth floor has two bedrooms and a bathroom (we took the bigger room and pushed the single beds together, while mum took the smaller room with the double bed) and the fifth floor has the living space, a good sized open plan area with a small but absolutely adequate kitchenette, a dining table, two incredibly comfortable sofas and opening onto a delightful little terrace with a table and chairs looking over the rooftops of Cihangir.

Cihangir is a part of Beyoglu that looks like it has been rapidly improving, with independent shops, galleries, cafés, bars and restaurants popping up and a young and stylish vibe mixing with the local greengrocers and bakers, not to forget the excellent antique shops running down one of the streets. The whole place is wonderful to explore and the CAST team organised a brilliant tour with Alexandra (recommended).

The apartment is on a hill, so walk down on your way into town, but get a taxi back at the end of the day! Just up the hill from the apartment there's a little square where people are sitting outside having tea and eating pide and köfte etc and it's a very relaxed and local vibe. One night after a big day exploring we were pretty worn out so just popped up there, got some pide and köfte, picked up some beers at the local shop and sat outside on the terrace at home eating and relaxing. It's close enough to walk pretty much anywhere and you can easily get the tram across to the Sultanahmet or anywhere really.

We had such a good stay here. The apartment has everything you need, is impeccably clean and well decorated, the service was above and beyond the call of duty and we felt it was great value - better than staying in a luxury hotel and much cheaper. We would definitely stay again - and very much hope to soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Line R
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay, near cafes, restaurants and shop”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We we're little afraid when we arrived but inside the apt was everything OK.
You need to be fit cause the streets around are very hilly and also the stairs to the 4th is dangerous for small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the AC was working very well
Liked least: 4th floor no elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing