We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galeyan”
Review of Galeyan Restaurant

Galeyan Restaurant
Ranked #192 of 15,869 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$ 29 - US$ 1,163
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Galeyan Restaurant turns the precious time of its guests into an unforgettable memory thanks to its unique tastes. Galeyan Restaurant is located in Sura Design Hotels & Suites in Sultanahmet, the heart of Istanbul. Galeyan, with its location and decor, has the rich atmosphere of the Historic Peninsula, which once hosted three separate empires.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Perfectttt. Everything was delicious, the food and the desserts. Mustafa abee was very funny and helpfull. I will came back next year

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Mellekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Disappointed with their service, they sat us on a reserved table then asked us to get up in the middle of our tea cause the people who reserved the table arrived! It was very embarrassing and awkward

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank suhaaok4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of our guide who told us that they had one of the top chefs in Istanbul and some unique dishes we wouldn’t find elsewhere. Needless to say, this place was spectacular and doesn’t disappoint. The food was the best we have had in Turkey so far and the service was impeccable. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Vallopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Excellent presentations and great taste. It’s just perfect !! Mr. Mustafa Thank you for the excellent service. Galeyan Restaurant number one in İstanbul

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Selentnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Mustafa was great server! We throughly enjoyed the dinner Chef Menu. It was absolutely the best. The service was outstanding and fun.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank etolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Galeyan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Galeyan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.