We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel..centrally located, yet nestled away from all the chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #330 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We spent 5 night at the Innova,with absolutely no glitches, recently (april end, 2012).

The hotel is almost walking distance to all the historical districts in the old city, and just a few minutes walk to the Tram station, making it very convenient and economical for travelers.

Sultanahment, being a tourist hub, can get quite busy and chaotic. What I loved about the hotel, was that while it's easily accessible to everything, it's nestled away in a quiet by lane...making for a peaceful stay.


The rooms are spanking new- spacious, clean and well maintained with all modern amenities; and each room comes with a small balcony. The staff was very friendly and courteous, with a ready smile; almost giving it the kind of intimate home feel.


The only negative, if at all, is the limited breakfast spread. While it covered the basics, there wasn't any variety in the menu for the entire duration of our stay.

There's a decent gym,steam, and sauna within the hotel too.

All in all, Innova definitely comes well recommended. I would advise you, however, to book way in advance, as the rates can get steep closer to when you travel. We booked a month in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

They had a problem finding our booking at first because we made the booking on the same day, so had to spend 10 minutes waiting and had to forward our email confirmation to the reception's email address. I wonder what would happen if I didn't have access to my emails at that moment. Other than that, everything was excellent. Rooms were clean and modern. The shower was excellent with high water pressure. Breakfast was very good although they do charge extra for a few things which is reasonable. I normally stay in chain hotels when I come to Istanbul but this hotel changed my habit. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed there 4 nights and they were really nice and friendly. I will definitely stay there again. Rooms are really big and hotel as a whole is clean! You can not even see any dusts around the hotel. Amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I spend 3 nights in this hotel in april 2012.The best quality for the money i spend(366 EURO FOR 3 night).The hotel is new and absolutely clean,rooms are quite big,very good sound isolation-it is especially important for istambul-noisy city.Reception is very polite and absolutely friendly.Breakfast is great.I would reccomend for sure to stay in this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yulia363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haluk_Otcu, Guest Relations Manager at Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Innova Sultanahmet and always feel proud when our guests leave us positive feedback.
We are very pleased that you felt that you received such good value for money as we know how important this is to all our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of your company again in the future when you return to Istanbul.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Despite, I have been travelling very often during the last 10 years, time to time, I still find hotels that can surprise me with the very good professionalism of its staff and general presentation of the instalations! Innova Sultanhmet is surely one of these good Hotels that I could enjoy all things that someone that it is abroad he is expecting to find. Besides this, it has the fortune to be located nearby to one of the most important historic places of Istanbul

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#263 of 1,161 in Istanbul
383 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanhan Hotel
Sultanhan Hotel
#147 of 1,161 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#331 of 1,161 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#75 of 1,161 in Istanbul
401 reviews
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#97 of 1,161 in Istanbul
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 3,726 - ₹ 9,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing