We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
70
14
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
14
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmenian churchthe hotel managertram stationpublic transportationthree nightsyenikapisultan
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I have just spent a week at the Ramparts Hotel. The manager Adem was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure you had a great holiday. Lovely breakfast. Very clean rooms. The hotel is close to a lot of the main sights and if you like walking most are available. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adem Y, Yönetici at Ramparts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your time and feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at Ramparts
I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Ramparts Sincerely
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I had stayed this hotel for three nights, room was good, spacious and comfortable, also room has pleasant interior. This hotel serves breakfast in morning which has lot of variety of delicious food, owner cum manager was always ready to help me and he is very kind person, hotel is just 20 minutes away from top tourist attractions in Istanbul by walk and also it is near to tram station as well , wifi signal strength in overall hotel is strong and non interruptive, it is really a family friendly hotel

Stayed: June 2017
Thank kushalbhatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adem Y, Yönetici at Ramparts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your time and feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at Ramparts
I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Ramparts Sincerely
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

If you use your mobile phones GPS and maps.me application which has offline maps, from Yenikapi metro station to Rampart, finding the place would be as easy as a pie :)
Ramprt has big, clean and very well equipped rooms.
The breakfast had a variety of choices from boiled eggs, apples and different olives to mixture of eggplant and tomato or potato with sweet papers.
The lady who served the breakfast was very well mannered and always with a smile.
Coffee and tea and cold or boiled water is served 24 hours in the big dinning room.
The location has walking distance to Topkapi palace, Sultan Ahmet mosque, grand bazar, sea food restaurant near the seacoast and Eminunu so you don't have to pay much for transportation in the city although the public transportation including metro, bus, ferry and tram is also closed.
The area might not be the fanciest in Istanbul but has more than one cheap market very closed to buy fresh fruits and other stuff.
Above everything, Adem, the manager is very respectful, nice and informative. You can count on him if you need anything in the city.
He kindly let us early check in and late check out. He keeps the place like home, safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: Just ask the manager mr.Adem. He will honestly show you different options
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adem Y, Yönetici at Ramparts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at Ramparts I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Ramparts Sincerely Memnun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Small hotel in a good and quite area near to most attractions places, rooms is very clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, Mr.adm - the owner - was very respectful and helpful person, we enjoyed our stay there and I definitely recommend it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahmede17750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adem Y, Yönetici at Ramparts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at Ramparts I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Ramparts Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

A five star hotel in an authentic part of Istanbul. The manager was extremely helpful and forthcoming. We had two excellent adjacent rooms on the ground floor for three weeks and we shall book this hotel whenever in Istanbul. We had the comfort of a five star hotel and paid a fraction of the price. Breakfast was excellent and we had access to tea and coffee making facilities all the time, lots and lots of restaurants nearby and easy to get to main locations. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and very comfortable specially on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank attar95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adem Y, Sahibi at Ramparts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay at Ramparts I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the best hospitality here in Ramparts Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews