We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, strategic position, clean, great breakfast: AMAZING!!!”
Review of Peradays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peradays
Ranked #1 of 1,079 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Peradays is really an excellent hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Everything was simply amazing, starting from the ‘Peradays team’ (Murat, Bora and Murat): they are always helpful, kind, welcoming you with a smile.

The hotel is very clean, well decorated and furnished and it is located in a strategic position to visit Istanbul (3 mins walk from one of the most lively streets of Istanbul –Istiklal Caddesi-, 10 mins walk from Taksim square which is a hub for public transport; there is also a bus stop just round the corner). The position is very good also with regard to the nightlife: bars and restaurants are just 5 mins walk.

Rooms are very spacious, bright and clean.

During our stay, we enjoyed having a chat with the owners every time we came back from an excursion, especially after dinner. They even offered us a glass of wine or a cup of tea. It is so nice to go back to the hotel and feel like home.

Breakfast certainly deserves a particularly mention. Cake, fresh jam, fresh juice, scrambled eggs: everything homemade!!

Peradays is extraordinary and I mean it: you will never feel like an ‘ordinary’ hotel guest. You will feel like you are special to your hosts. I will certainly recommend it to all of my friends and I will absolutely go back there when I will go to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superagnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 310 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our first trip to Istanbul and we stayed in two areas, the Old City and Beyoglu. Our favorite place was the peradays bed and breakfast. Located a few blocks off Istikalal Street on a street that might be hard for the taxi driver to find but we called ahead and Murat walked out and met us on the street. Peradays was recently renovated by a talented architect and it shows. Beautiful colors, design, furnishings, details that made our stay pleasurable and enjoyable. The room was small but the architectural details made it feel so much bigger and I justed loved discovering some detail that made the place just special and comfortable.

The breakfast was yummy, eggs fixed turkish style, olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, bread, homemade jams, tea, yogurt and the breakfast area was next to windows that were below street level but still provided a view. It was cozy and comfortable.

The room: great shower and toiletries. Excellent bed and ability to close curtains and block out the light. Room very quiet. Didn't use the TV but it was flat screen and positioned over a small desk. The rooms that faced the street side 4, 6, 8 were larger and had a window that faced the west so the afternoon sun was delightful. We stayed in room 7 and the view was an adjacent building. There was a small table with 2 chairs on the terrace (fire escape) and a plant on it which was just a nice detail that was a welcoming touch.

The best part of our stay was our hosts, Murat, Murat and Bora. Everyone was so helpful with restaurant suggestions, places to visit and conversation. We are english speaking and Murat and Murat were very helpful. The last day Murat helped us with an airport transfer and getting us up at 3:30 am with a wake up call and delicious breakfast. He was so delightful, friendly and interesting. We were given a little gift and we'll always remember Murat's hospitality.

Most people staying here were younger than us and couples who were not too talkative but that was fine because our host was willing to talk with us when we needed advise on restaurants or just getting around the city. There are many restaurants nearby that are less touristy than the old city and filled with people who are locals. There was a good restaurant just a few meters away that had basic turkish food for a good price.

I would recommend this B&B because of the location, great breakfast and updated and modern furnishings. Food and service was excellent. Afternoon we had tea and bread that was just a nice pick me up from a tiring day of sight seeing.

When you see the front door of Peradays you will know that every detail was given attention. It has an interesting pattern on it and welcomes the visitor to a special place. Enjoy your stay at Peradays.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the west-even number rooms. They are bigger and have a view that looks out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A friend and I used Peradays as our Accommodation of choice whilst in Istanbul based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews were bang on the money. This a great place to stay and is tremendous value for money.

Murat and Murat are true stars who are always willing to lend a hand and will go out of their way to advise guests and to help out.

The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is phenomenal and includes some sumptuous treats.

The location for the hotel is great too as it is a 5 minute walk from the main shopping street and a 10 minute walk to the tram which takes you straight to Sultanhamet.

In conclusion, a wonderful wonderful place, lovely hosts and highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleemtharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Peradays is conveniently located in the lively Beyoglu district with plenty of nice restaurants, bars and shops just around the corner and not too far from Sultanahmet where all the main attractions can be found.

I've booked Peradays because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. I was looking for a cosy place as we went to Istanbul for a special occasion - and we were not disappointed. The team at Peradays made our trip to Istanbul a wonderful experience. They try to go the extra mile for their guests in any perspective. Already before coming to Istanbul Murat and Murat were so helpful with advice and recommendations and whenever I had a query they would get back to me immediately. For our special occasion they recommended and booked a beautiful restaurant with a fantastic view and made sure a little surprise was included.

During our stay we always felt welcome and at home at Peradays which is due to the kindness and hospitality of its owners Murat, Murat and Bora. They would always welcome us with a smile no matter what time we returned to the hotel and ask about our day and experiences. Breakfast is delicious, freshly prepared and served at the table. Our room was very quiet and spacious enough for two people.

If you love a personal atmosphere and owners who care about their guests then Peradays is for you. We will definitely stay again at Peradays and would recommend it to our friends anytime.

Room Tip: Room #5 - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent one night at Peradays in March 2012. I was by myself, and my hosts Murat and Murat took excellent care of me. My single room was comfortable and clean, and nicely appointed with toiletries, blow dryer, and good towels & bedding. The breakfast was delicious. There are good restaurants, shopping and night spots nearby, and the hilly Beyoğlu neighborhood is an interesting mix of old & new buildings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,033 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,028 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peradays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peradays

Address: Kamer Hantun Mah. Hamalbasi Cad.32, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 3,503 - ₹ 7,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peradays 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the hotel is an authentic 100 year old Istanbul house. The exterior kept as it is, while the inside is renovated with modern architectural concepts. All 9 rooms are different from each other though the concept is the same. Location of the hotel is in the center of Beyoglu, which is in the center of Istanbul. The hotel is operated and managed by the owners themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Peradays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing