We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

It was great small hotel ,the rooms are very clean and comfortable ,breakfast is good ,the location is fantastic , the staff were very helpful and friendly ,especially: Emehmet, Ersin and Uğur , they do their best to help you, this hotel will be my first choice in istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    196
    21
    1
    3
See reviews for
219
378
83
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a great hotel! We were lucky to get reservations. This was our second stay at the hotel. We were traveling with our young daughter. Arsin, the day manager, and the other staff members went out of their way to get her anything she wanted. In addition, the staff was accommodating to us and our needs. The late breakfast was especially helpful since our daughter needed to sleep late. Arsin and the rest of the staff seemed to know everyone staying at the hotel by name. They were always ready to help with any thing people needed. When our daughter told Arsin she loved nutella, he sent up a plate of nutella sandwiches.
In addition, it's a beautiful little hotel. Each room has a hand-painted design on the ceiling. The rooms are clean. All the staff members are helpful. They also speak very good English.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on higher floors may have a view of the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mstarzOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I were guests at the Sultans Royal in May 2012 – we stayed for 4 days. We are in our late 50’s and we were a little apprehensive about going to Istanbul, not knowing what to expect. What we found is a wonderful, safe, clean and friendly city with amazing sights and sounds. We traveled by public transit all over the city, including the Asian side – it was wonderful. I’ve never written a review before but the staff at the Sultans Royal are deserving of some positive comments. The staff was great - very friendly and always helpful in a personal way. The hotel was nice as well - very centrally located with everything within easy walking distance. Would very much recommend a visit to Istanbul and a stay at the Sultans Royal Hotel! Norm and Sandy H

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I have just returned home having spent the last 5 nights at the Sultans Royal Hotel, Istanbul. I felt I had to write immediately in praise of this hotel and the very friendly desk staff, in particular, Ugur, who was very helpful with directions, and ideas; in fact nothing was too much trouble for him. The hotel is very conveniently located, within a short walking distance of The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Museum in one direction and the seafood district of Kumkapi along the seafront in the other direction. Despite being central, the hotel is in a side street which is very quiet.
Although the rooms may be small, the bathrooms are a good size and everything is new and sparkling clean; even the floor tiles in the bathroom are heated and shower towels are changed daily. The buffet breakfasts are good, although they are a little samey.
My wife and I are well travelled throughout the world and tend to stay in larger hotels. However, the feeling of personal service we received in this small and friendly hotel makes it special and is highly recommended.

John Smith
Essex, England

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Good hotel.
Nice & quiet location, which is only minutes walking distance to all historical attractions.
Istanbul corniche (beach) is nearby too i.e. within walking distance.
Very helpful & kind staff who also directs you to the right things to do.
Free transfers is a great offer.
Breakfast was good but same everyday.
I will stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal_Zafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#44 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#52 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#106 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Property: Sultans Royal Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,959 - ₹ 5,876
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing