We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated to Leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultans Royal Hotel
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just left and miss it already! We stayed for two nights - not long enough - and thoroughly enjoyed our time at this hotel. The rooms look recently updated and are large, bright and airy. Bathrooms are just as nice.

Our room had an attached private balcony which was a perfect spot to sit in the morning and plan the day - or stare at the stars when you make it back there at night.

The hotel was a 10 minute walk (providing you don't take a wrong turn - but that is a part of the adventure, right?) to the Blue Mosque. We also walked a few minutes more to the metro station and took the train to the new city area.

So, great location, lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful hotel staff, couldn't ask for anything more! Would go back to this hotel without question!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrm1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 514 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

When i visited Istanbul, i stayed in this hotel for a week. I dont think i could have loved more staying in other hotels, rather than Sultans Royal Hotel. Everything just was amazing, such as food (breakfast, lunch, dinner), the location of the hotel, the hospitality of the staff. The rooms were so comfortable and clean, too. If i visit Istanbul again, Sultans Royal Hotel will be my first and only choice to stay))) Keep it up, guys

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KhataiSurkhayzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We went to the Sultans Royal as a couple. Upon our arrival the staff was very friendly and take care of everything. The location of the hotel is excellent in Sultanahmet, near many good restaurant, the tram, walking distance from aya Sofia, Blue mosque, Topkapi palace and many touristic attraction. On the other hand, room are very small but comfortable. We would recommend for a future stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel in the beginning of June this year. I would consider this place more like a pension than a hotel. Nothing wrong with that but clearly not a full service hotel. Made reservation as a result of the trip advisor recommendations. Its a nice place. Nice staff, good location if you want to spend time in Sultanahmet where much of the historical things are located in Istanbul . Rooms are very small. Shower is so tiny I could only wash half my body at one time :). Rates are high, I think. There are so many hotels in this area i would suggest shopping around for a good rate.Might consider the Armada which is a full service hotel only a few blocks away for half the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matrixinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

First of all, we found this hotel while surfing the network of the tripadvisor. So definitely, be suRE that all the reviews you have seen about the hotel are credible))) We have been staying there only for 4 days, but we are absolutely fascinated with the hotel)) Staff is very warm-hearted, welcoming)) On the first day when we came we needed a place to eat, and the guy from reception advised one restaurant - the one was amazing!! We went there not only for the first meal, but also for second, one, for third, for forth and so on:) Apart from the friendly staff, the room itself is very cute))) Very cosy, clean apartments, with absolutely sweet balcony))The last one was even the favouritepar of the whole trip - spending evenings there sightseeing with family was unforgettable experience!! As well as the breakfasts)))The dining room downstairs is stylish itself, it was just pleasant to sit there, however, the meals were as enjoyable as the interior)))And the location of the hotel is appropriate - you can reach every single place in SultanAhmet area within 20 minutes by foot)) Anyway, don't hesitate to go there)))You'll love it!!

Room Tip: Choose the one on the upper floor - for better view;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#66 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,477 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#123 of 1,163 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
529 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#72 of 1,163 in Istanbul
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultans Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultans Royal Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok.No: 29 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 2,048 - ₹ 14,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultans Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultans Royal Hotel Istanbul is not just another new hotel on Istanbul’s historic peninsular. Situated 5 minutes walking distance to Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace Musem, Underground Cistern and other historical, cultural monuments in Sultanahmet. Sultans Royal small but classic, elegant, recently restored 3 story hotel is ideally located for exploring and discovering this enchanting city and the perfect place to relax while planning your next day’s expedition into Istanbul’s colourful and exciting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sultans Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing