We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a great trip even better... can't wait to return!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #206 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My wife and I weren't sure where to stay for our first visit to Istanbul -- the quaint, cozy streets of Sultanahmet or the thriving nite scene of Tunnel. Althogh we spent most our nights running around Tunnel (although we typically had more fun at the nargile bars just down from the Eternity), we were surely glad to return to the peace and tranquility of Hotel Eternity. We woke every morning to an incredible view of the Bosphorus, and were greeted by the warm and friendly hotel staff -- most notably Natalie. She was amazing!!! She offered so many great recommendations and always did it with a smile. Do yourself a favor and look no further than Eternity. Eternity's convenience to attractions, scenic views, and really reasonable prices helped to make our vacation a really memorable one.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view of the Bosphorus
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kennys199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Eternity Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 248 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2011

A few days in Istanbul both for leisure and business we were delighted of our stay in Eternity Hotel. The hotel is located on walking distance of the major historical highlights of Istanbul as well as from the tramway connecting you with other parts of the city. Rooms with a design touch are comfortable and clean. The staff, especially Nathalie, is most helpful and friendly to make your stay a perfect experience. We can recommend the hotel to anyone staying a few days in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Both rooms with seaview on the second floor are great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WilliamAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We were in Istanbul only for a few days. the hotel was just behind Agia Sofia in Sultanahmet. Not busy as it was at the end of all the other hotels' pedestrian road and at the same time next to the taxi rank. Walking only 3mns for the tram (once you know where its going its much easier to move around with it as Istanbul has heavy and long rush hour times..)
would defiantly go back to this hotel if on pleasure and not business.

Room Tip: as it is a boutique hotels, there are only a few rooms. ask for the one as high floor as possible
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gmK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had Absolutely delightful experience and a very pleasant stay in this lovely ,superb, cozy boutique hotel .
The staff is the friendliest hotel staff we have ever met in Istanbul  specially " Natalie Dane" The lovely lady at the reception , she helped us a lot , anything you need, she hooks you up with the most beautiful of smiles :)
the room was very clean and the beds very comfortable.
the location was excellent for both sightseeing and restaurants, easy walking distance to all main attraction and near all historical places.
Breakfast is good .
We loved everything and we Will definitely return to eternity hotel ."highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The ranking of the hotel was perfect. So far. But then Bonnie&Clyde arrived there and got a room in the ground floor, right next to the lobby.
It was noisy but the owner of the hotel and the staff understood our problem. However, they couldn't offer us another room because the hotel was fully booked. We "suffered" two days but were upgraded on days three and four.
Third floor, terrace, Marmara-Sea-view, not noisy at all, clean and save.
Apart from the rooms the hotel itelsf is centrally located (walking distance (5 minutes) to Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace).
Conclusion: If you book via booking.com don't chose the cheapest rate. Otherwise you will be on lobby-level.
All in all a very, very nice and friendly hotel. Thus, 4 points.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BonnieClyde2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#201 of 1,159 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#128 of 1,159 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#68 of 1,159 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#163 of 1,159 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#31 of 1,159 in Istanbul
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 3,284 - ₹ 11,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing