We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #109 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Istanbul. We decided to make it special by staying at the Le Meridien. We stayed for three nights at the beginning of our trip and another night before we flew back to the U.S. Thankfully, the hotel and the staff did not disappoint.

First of all, the Le Meridien Etiler is stunning. From the lobby, to the restaurant, to the bar and the rooms, everything was sleek and ultra-modern.

Secondly, the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and that everything went smoothly. Though we checked-in at two o'clock in the morning, the front desk people were courteous and polite. They gave us free wi-fi throughout our stay (though I'm not sure if it's because we are SPG members). The bellhop, upon setting down our luggage, excitedly showed us how to work all the high tech gadgets in the room. The staff even surprised us with a bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries with dippings. All these went on in the wee hours of the morning and my husband and I were just as thrilled.

The room we had was beautiful and spacious. Though the layout was contemporary, it was very comfortable. It was designed to cater to every clientele's need. The bed and the pillows made for a good night's sleep. The tub and the separate shower were just glorious. To add to our wonderful experience, in the mornings, we had our coffee on the terrace and marveled at the view of the Bosphorous.

My husband and I found our room rate to be extremely reasonable for all the amenities the Le Meridien had to offer. This is why even though the hotel is far from the Sultanahmet area, we see the positive in that it only is a cab ride to Taksim Square.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2trvl09NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is especially a pleasure to receive such affirmative feedback from our guests who visit us for special occasions. We were more than happy to read that you had a wonderful anniversary celebration at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.
Your comments regarding our team members, services, rooms, La Torre restaurant and fascinating views were much appreciated by all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next anniversary!

Warmest wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel was great. Check in was very friendly and efficient. SPG Gold Card so I had an upgraded room with a nice view of the Bosporus and the two bridges. The room was very well appointed and the bed incredibly comfortable. Excellent bathroom.

I took advantage of the spa - excellent hammam and Turkish bath experience.

Unfortunately, the food quality let's the place down. Everything seems to be "trying too hard"; good food spoilt by too much ostentation - in my case scallops that took a long time to come because, or so the waiter told me, it took a long time to make the foam that garnished the dish. Needless to say the foam wasn't necessary and detracted from the taste of the scallops themselves. Similarly with the lamb dish I had as a main course. Breakfast was more of the same.

The bar at the top of the hotel was very quiet, but that was just what I needed for a gentle wind-down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Assistant Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the upgraded room offered and that the process of your Check in was efficient, we will share with our Front team.
In regards to your comments about the quality of the food we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction, definitely we are looking at it and we are informing our culinary team to understand what went wrong in the process.

Once again thank you for your comments and feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Calvo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Le Meridien Istanbul a spectacular property nested in the quiet suburbs of Etiler. The hotel is modern yet spacious and boasts both an indoor & outdoor pool. I was impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the front liners and they were impeccable where service is concerned. The room is spacious and well equipped with the latest amenities but I have to comment that the ipod dock sound system is way below average for a hotel of such standards. However I was given the 26th floor room & the spacious terrace came with a spectacular view.

Many taxi drivers are not familiar with the hotel and the area. Since the traffic in Istanbul is beyond atrocious, the journey from the Sultanahmet area where the tourists attractions back to the hotel usually takes up from 45min to an hour during rush hours plus the cab fares don't come cheap in Istanbul. Even the closest metro station which is LEVENT is a 10min cab ride from the hotel.

If you like space and love being in quiet housing neighbourhood area with few shopping malls & office towers nearby this would be the perfect address. The hotel is also a stone throw from Bebek, a posh and upscale marina neighbourhood with plenty to browse and restaurants aplenty. The swanky & huge upscale Istinye Park mall is also not too distant. However, if you are visiting Istanbul for the 1st time and need access to the attractions the location of this property would be a set back.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the toll expressway promises the best view of the Bosphorus and the stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonnysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Sonnysan,

We would like to thank you for your most detailed and positive review of our state-of-the-art hotel. It was particularly a joy to read your comments regarding our Le Méridien team and that you have enjoyed your stay.
As you have mentioned, in a city where the traffic can become a hassle, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler stands out as a delightful escape and an exciting new destination for visitors seeking to explore the many diverse aspects of this truly inspiring and authentic city.

We look forward to your future visits and best wishes for 2013.

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Situated in Etiler on the European side the hotel is quite new and very beautifully decorated and kept. On arrival there was a security check for the taxi and the Reception staff were extremely helpful. As I am a starwoods member I was upgraded and escorted to my room. The room was of real 5 star quality with modern design and bright layout. Had a view looking down the highway towards the Faith Sultan Memmet Bridge. Had breakfast in the restaurant on 4th floor which was a buffet style with a big selection. Checkout was fast and efficient. Will definitely use again when on business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a joy for us to read detailed comments from our guests . We were particularly happy that you appreciated our stylish hotel , staff and experience at La Torre Restaurant.

Being a brand new hotel , your feedback encourages the Le Meridien Istanbul team beyond words.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and wish you a nice start to 2013!

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler is a prime exemplar of what a luxury hotel should be. The modern design is striking, the views of the Istanbul Strait are commanding, and the rooms are well-appointed. The impressive structure is matched by the impeccable staff, always polite and helpful. The receptionist even greeted us by name and recognized us for our Starwood status. A courtesy that is so easy yet so few hotels actually practice it. The property’s location, very close the bridge, is another boon in a traffic congested city such as Istanbul. The restaurant staff deserves particular praise. Rarely do I encounter a hotel that provides such a distinguished dining experience, with creative cooking and waiters that aim to please, not just carry plates. This quality of service kept us dining at the hotel, notwithstanding the many other excellent restaurants of Istanbul. The only fly in the ointment was an odd case of overbilling at the top floor bar. It was quickly corrected after we caught it, and we have no reason to think it was anything but an honest mistake.

We paid 160 euros per night for the cheapest room category.

About my reviews: Few hotels are grand palaces, few hotels are monstrosities. Truth is, most hotels are just mediocre. In my reviews I always aim to provide a balanced account of pros and cons, and offer a path to improvement. I’m thankful for the hundreds of helpful votes I received here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging us the way you did. It is obvious that you have a great travel experience in general and therefore we are even more grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

We also strongly believe that Le Meridien Istanbul is an exciting new destination where you can enjoy a unique and creative experience, culinary and service wise together with all the conveniences you should be expecting from our class.


Thanks so much for your personal feedback and review.

Our best wishes for 2013 from Istanbul,
Mutlu yillar,
Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,263 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#83 of 1,163 in Istanbul
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,441 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#89 of 1,163 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#80 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 5,773 - ₹ 12,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing