We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Urban Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 1,361
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 235
US$ 198
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 306
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 150
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 278
US$ 185
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 3,070
US$ 444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 555
US$ 415
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
412
199
57
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
199
57
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential suitespg membergreat hotelbusiness hotelthe club loungemodern designrooftop barbusiness or pleasureasian sidetop floorbusiness tripoutdoor poolcorner roomluxurious hotelold townbreakfast buffetrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The hotel was great. Check in was very friendly and efficient. SPG Gold Card so I had an upgraded room with a nice view of the Bosporus and the two bridges. The room was very well appointed and the bed incredibly comfortable. Excellent bathroom.

I took advantage of the spa - excellent hammam and Turkish bath experience.

Unfortunately, the food quality let's the place down. Everything seems to be "trying too hard"; good food spoilt by too much ostentation - in my case scallops that took a long time to come because, or so the waiter told me, it took a long time to make the foam that garnished the dish. Needless to say the foam wasn't necessary and detracted from the taste of the scallops themselves. Similarly with the lamb dish I had as a main course. Breakfast was more of the same.

The bar at the top of the hotel was very quiet, but that was just what I needed for a gentle wind-down.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Assistant Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the upgraded room offered and that the process of your Check in was efficient, we will share with our Front team.
In regards to your comments about the quality of the food we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction, definitely we are looking at it and we are informing our culinary team to understand what went wrong in the process.

Once again thank you for your comments and feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards,

Fernando Calvo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The Le Meridien Istanbul a spectacular property nested in the quiet suburbs of Etiler. The hotel is modern yet spacious and boasts both an indoor & outdoor pool. I was impressed with the efficiency and friendliness of the front liners and they were impeccable where service is concerned. The room is spacious and well equipped with the latest amenities but I have to comment that the ipod dock sound system is way below average for a hotel of such standards. However I was given the 26th floor room & the spacious terrace came with a spectacular view.

Many taxi drivers are not familiar with the hotel and the area. Since the traffic in Istanbul is beyond atrocious, the journey from the Sultanahmet area where the tourists attractions back to the hotel usually takes up from 45min to an hour during rush hours plus the cab fares don't come cheap in Istanbul. Even the closest metro station which is LEVENT is a 10min cab ride from the hotel.

If you like space and love being in quiet housing neighbourhood area with few shopping malls & office towers nearby this would be the perfect address. The hotel is also a stone throw from Bebek, a posh and upscale marina neighbourhood with plenty to browse and restaurants aplenty. The swanky & huge upscale Istinye Park mall is also not too distant. However, if you are visiting Istanbul for the 1st time and need access to the attractions the location of this property would be a set back.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the toll expressway promises the best view of the Bosphorus and the stunning bridge that connects the European side to the Asian side of the city. The club lounge facilities are not too bad which includes a decent continental breakfast platter and unlimited beverages during your stay.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonnysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Sonnysan,

We would like to thank you for your most detailed and positive review of our state-of-the-art hotel. It was particularly a joy to read your comments regarding our Le Méridien team and that you have enjoyed your stay.
As you have mentioned, in a city where the traffic can become a hassle, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler stands out as a delightful escape and an exciting new destination for visitors seeking to explore the many diverse aspects of this truly inspiring and authentic city.

We look forward to your future visits and best wishes for 2013.

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Situated in Etiler on the European side the hotel is quite new and very beautifully decorated and kept. On arrival there was a security check for the taxi and the Reception staff were extremely helpful. As I am a starwoods member I was upgraded and escorted to my room. The room was of real 5 star quality with modern design and bright layout. Had a view looking down the highway towards the Faith Sultan Memmet Bridge. Had breakfast in the restaurant on 4th floor which was a buffet style with a big selection. Checkout was fast and efficient. Will definitely use again when on business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a joy for us to read detailed comments from our guests . We were particularly happy that you appreciated our stylish hotel , staff and experience at La Torre Restaurant.

Being a brand new hotel , your feedback encourages the Le Meridien Istanbul team beyond words.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and wish you a nice start to 2013!

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler is a prime exemplar of what a luxury hotel should be. The modern design is striking, the views of the Istanbul Strait are commanding, and the rooms are well-appointed. The impressive structure is matched by the impeccable staff, always polite and helpful. The receptionist even greeted us by name and recognized us for our Starwood status. A courtesy that is so easy yet so few hotels actually practice it. The property’s location, very close the bridge, is another boon in a traffic congested city such as Istanbul. The restaurant staff deserves particular praise. Rarely do I encounter a hotel that provides such a distinguished dining experience, with creative cooking and waiters that aim to please, not just carry plates. This quality of service kept us dining at the hotel, notwithstanding the many other excellent restaurants of Istanbul. The only fly in the ointment was an odd case of overbilling at the top floor bar. It was quickly corrected after we caught it, and we have no reason to think it was anything but an honest mistake.

We paid 160 euros per night for the cheapest room category.

About my reviews: Few hotels are grand palaces, few hotels are monstrosities. Truth is, most hotels are just mediocre. In my reviews I always aim to provide a balanced account of pros and cons, and offer a path to improvement. I’m thankful for the hundreds of helpful votes I received here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging us the way you did. It is obvious that you have a great travel experience in general and therefore we are even more grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

We also strongly believe that Le Meridien Istanbul is an exciting new destination where you can enjoy a unique and creative experience, culinary and service wise together with all the conveniences you should be expecting from our class.


Thanks so much for your personal feedback and review.

Our best wishes for 2013 from Istanbul,
Mutlu yillar,
Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Staff was well educated and caring. Rooms (had a free upgrade) were outstanding (clean, nicely arranged, well equiped). Food was very good (breakfast cafe + room service). Attentive to additional guest requests. Overall "all" was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikoyanGuryevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to read your lovely comments regarding our team members and F&B services.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.We wish you a happy new year !

Kind Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews