We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 187
US$ 166
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urban Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 219
US$ 198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 233
US$ 142
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 2,023
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 272
US$ 247
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 562
US$ 415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 426
US$ 388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
412
199
57
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
199
57
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential suitespg membergreat hotelbusiness hotelthe club loungemodern designrooftop barbusiness or pleasureasian sidetop floorbusiness tripoutdoor poolcorner roomluxurious hotelold townbreakfast buffetrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel even before the grand opening! The hotel is trendy, hip, the food is superb and the rooms are beautifull! We stayed here for three night, too do some sightseeing in Istanbul. The staff assisted us perfect with the planning of all our excursions. Staff is very friendly and polite! Mr. Ali Kaymak of the management even asked us what was up for improvement but except for the Wifi (whats was not completely installed) we could not think of anything! We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thanks for staying at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time to share your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind comments about our newly opened hotel. We hope that you had a great time during our grand opening . It is good to know that food and rooms were up to expectations and you had a great city experience. I also shared your kind comments with our team members and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you again in near future!

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

State-of-the-art everything, from furniture to pool and gym. Restaurant of the highest quality. Concierge staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent rooftop bar. Distance from town never a problem. After spending three nights in Sultanamhet, this rounded out our visit in style.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your appreciation of our stylish hotel and staff. We believe that your discovery around the city with our concierge team's advices has put your experiences on top in Istanbul. Hope you had nice memorable times in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Istanbul

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The view from the room and the rooftop bar was amazing. Clean and organised, well trained staff and good food. Though a bit far from the city center.

Room Tip: Choose the floors 20 and above for the wonderful view of the Bosphorous bridge.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobTrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delightful that you appreciate our staff, hotel and rooms also it is good to know you had a memorable experience at our BOAZ Bar located in the 34th floor. Our location is indeed ideal for moving around whether you come for business or leisure purpose.To get to city center, you can either get a cab to the metro and then it's 10 minutes to Taksim, or get a cab, which is recommended to get to the old town when you visit for leisure purposes.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable with spacious bathrooms and an awesome shower. Roof top bar was great with fantastic views of Istanbul. Hotel is situated in residential area close to a nice mall. We used taxis to get to all places in Istanbul (45min)-spent aprox 25 TL for one way ride to Taksim Square (20 min) and 48TL to Sultanhamet. Concierge (both lady and gentleman) were very helpful. Only slight negative was that the hotel was still busy with final touches - some work bring done in lobby area. This didnot impact us at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subashnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and comfort of our rooms were up to expectations. I have shared your beautiful review with our Concierge Team. Also it is nice to know that you had a stunning moments at the Boaz Bar located in the 34th floor.

Actually we were having a preparement period for the hotel's first night event, thats why you saw these decorational implementations. But we are happy that this didn't disturb you at all.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights during the soft launch period and got a bargain rate. Even at the full price, however, I this would be an excellent hotel. The indoor swimming pool and spa facilities are top notch. The hotel has an good location in northern Istanbul, and you can even walk down the steep hill to Bebek in about 20 minutes. Service was flawless and food in the restaurant was high quality with good options for both Turkish and international cuisine. It's not a hotel for tourists to stay in while they are seeing the sights of old Istanbul, but for anyone who needs to be in the northern districts of the city, it's an excellent choice that raises the bar for the Meridien brand.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for 3 nights and you had a great time with us as well as appreciating our newly opened hotel as well as our level of service. We believe that your feedbacks regarding to our location is really important for tripadvisor followers. Many of our guests discover this top chic area “Bebek” as you and they love it.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sure we will meet again very soon.

With Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews