We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brand new business hotel in Etiler area of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #107 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in June 2012 which was just opened for a few months. So being brand new does have its advantages and disadvantages. Rooms are in good size and mine was on the 22nd floor facing the beidge over Bosphorus. Nice view! Le Meridien has only one restaurant named Le Torre located at 4th floor serving all three meals. This restaurant has also an outdoor seating close to the pool. Most probably one of the best bars jn Istanbul is in this hotel located at 34th floor with a breath-taking view of the city with nice music and very chic crowd. The hotel operates four state-of-the-art lifts but lacks a service lift. Overall if you are heading for Istanbul for business, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmirMohsen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thanks for staying at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for 3 nights and you had a great time with us as well as appreciating our newly opened hotel which is recommended for leisure &business purposes. I also believe that the view from BOAZ Bar at 34th floor is one of our great points in the hotel that most of the guests prefer to take a drink at least once they stay with us. Two service lifts are in our control soon so that our staff does not need to use the guest elevators.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to meet again in your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Michael Schlueter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 439 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel even before the grand opening! The hotel is trendy, hip, the food is superb and the rooms are beautifull! We stayed here for three night, too do some sightseeing in Istanbul. The staff assisted us perfect with the planning of all our excursions. Staff is very friendly and polite! Mr. Ali Kaymak of the management even asked us what was up for improvement but except for the Wifi (whats was not completely installed) we could not think of anything! We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thanks for staying at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time to share your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind comments about our newly opened hotel. We hope that you had a great time during our grand opening . It is good to know that food and rooms were up to expectations and you had a great city experience. I also shared your kind comments with our team members and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you again in near future!

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

State-of-the-art everything, from furniture to pool and gym. Restaurant of the highest quality. Concierge staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent rooftop bar. Distance from town never a problem. After spending three nights in Sultanamhet, this rounded out our visit in style.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your appreciation of our stylish hotel and staff. We believe that your discovery around the city with our concierge team's advices has put your experiences on top in Istanbul. Hope you had nice memorable times in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Istanbul

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The view from the room and the rooftop bar was amazing. Clean and organised, well trained staff and good food. Though a bit far from the city center.

Room Tip: Choose the floors 20 and above for the wonderful view of the Bosphorous bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobTrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delightful that you appreciate our staff, hotel and rooms also it is good to know you had a memorable experience at our BOAZ Bar located in the 34th floor. Our location is indeed ideal for moving around whether you come for business or leisure purpose.To get to city center, you can either get a cab to the metro and then it's 10 minutes to Taksim, or get a cab, which is recommended to get to the old town when you visit for leisure purposes.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable with spacious bathrooms and an awesome shower. Roof top bar was great with fantastic views of Istanbul. Hotel is situated in residential area close to a nice mall. We used taxis to get to all places in Istanbul (45min)-spent aprox 25 TL for one way ride to Taksim Square (20 min) and 48TL to Sultanhamet. Concierge (both lady and gentleman) were very helpful. Only slight negative was that the hotel was still busy with final touches - some work bring done in lobby area. This didnot impact us at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subashnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and comfort of our rooms were up to expectations. I have shared your beautiful review with our Concierge Team. Also it is nice to know that you had a stunning moments at the Boaz Bar located in the 34th floor.

Actually we were having a preparement period for the hotel's first night event, thats why you saw these decorational implementations. But we are happy that this didn't disturb you at all.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#97 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,258 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#119 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,437 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
The Grand Tarabya
#96 of 1,163 in Istanbul
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 5,716 - ₹ 12,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing