We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy grub”

istanbul anatolia cafe and restaurant
Ranked #109 of 13,534 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy grub”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stumbled on this local restaurant in the back streets of Sultanahmet. So good we didn't go anywhere else. Attention to service, friendliness and great Turkish food. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and a great welcome each visit. Added bonus that the cost was great and the organic local Turkish wine list proved a great addition. Don't miss this little gem.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LaughingDog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    99
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place.”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were little bit suspicious about reliability of previous reviews, but we were wrong. We have little bit upset in the beginning the staff by question if they sell beer and if they have toilets, but everything was perfect.
Food was excellent and quickly on the table, service was very friendly and also bill was properly calculated.
So it is highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and Wonderful service - Dining in Istanbul”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Recommended by the French travel magazine Routard, this cafe/restaurant is sure to leave you impressed. Nestled off a cobblestone street in the heart of Istanbul, Anatolia Cafe has bright open views and comfortable seating. We enjoyed a tasty, delectable meal amid candle light. The wait staff was amazingly attentive and welcoming. Truly fine dining at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank natalyebarrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this cafe!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I dined at the Anatolia Cafe several times during my trip to Istanbul and the food was always delicious. Highly recommended are the eggplant appetizer and the pesto salmon, which was cooked to perfection. The atmosphere is also wonderful - they play a great mix of music, have nice patio seating, and the staff is very friendly and funny. I enjoyed chatting with them as much as I enjoyed the food. Definitely check out this cafe!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my favorite cafe in istanbul”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was the first cafe I went to when I arrived in Istanbul, but it was so good I went back multiple times. I also tried many other places, and while many were good, none were as friendly and comfortable as this one. I am vegetarian, and they had many delicious vegetarian options, but my meat eating friends enjoyed their dishes as well. The waiters were highly entertaining, the best part of the whole experience. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JerusalemLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed istanbul anatolia cafe and restaurant also viewed

 

Been to istanbul anatolia cafe and restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing