We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meze's dinner”
Review of Hayat Cihangir

Hayat Cihangir
Ranked #810 of 14,390 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

A very nice place with a great service and the best meze I had here in Istanbul.

Start with cold meze and then continue with warm ones: they are worth of it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Kfra,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

very nice restaurant and very delicious food, great mezze

Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Cat L,

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your dinner and would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We liked Hayat so much we had two (enjoyable) dinners there, each time choosing from the mezze presented on trays at our table. Service was attentive and friendly and no one seemed to mind that we had no room for main courses after gorging on the small dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear c c,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,
Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

In one of the most enjoyable quarters of Istanbul: Cihangir is trendy, funny, but no so chaotic like Taxim. We ate some cold fish mezes, and they were so good that we ordered them two times. I suggest to take only cold and hot "balik" mezes. Grilled squids with cheese inside are unforgettable....
Just a remark: I'm italian and I love good wines, but here they are too much expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear sara M,

Thank you for your gorgeous review. I hope you enjoyed your visit at Hayat Cihangir. Just a small remark on the wine prices, unfortunately the tax prices for liqueur is very high in Turkey. This is the reason why you pay high prices at resellers like us. It’s the same situation when you visit a supermarket in Turkey.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes

Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went eating here on saturday, lucky it was not fully booked. The menu cold starters is shown to you on a plate and explained in english what it is. This is a great starter and the cold starters was very tasteful. Also the warm starters are worthwhile and we went for the fish. Also the main menu was fish and very good. The services was great and you felt like at home. We enjoyed eating there.

Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Martin L,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,

Sebnem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayat Cihangir also viewed

 
 

Been to Hayat Cihangir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing