We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meze's dinner”
Review of Hayat Cihangir

Hayat Cihangir
Reserve with
Hayat Cihangir is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,727 of 13,493 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Beyoglu
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meze's dinner”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

A very nice place with a great service and the best meze I had here in Istanbul.

Start with cold meze and then continue with warm ones: they are worth of it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Kfra,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    34
    14
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

very nice restaurant and very delicious food, great mezze

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Cat L,

Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your dinner and would be happy to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes,

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“twice in three days”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We liked Hayat so much we had two (enjoyable) dinners there, each time choosing from the mezze presented on trays at our table. Service was attentive and friendly and no one seemed to mind that we had no room for main courses after gorging on the small dishes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear c c,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,
Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best fish mezes I've eaten in Istanbul”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

In one of the most enjoyable quarters of Istanbul: Cihangir is trendy, funny, but no so chaotic like Taxim. We ate some cold fish mezes, and they were so good that we ordered them two times. I suggest to take only cold and hot "balik" mezes. Grilled squids with cheese inside are unforgettable....
Just a remark: I'm italian and I love good wines, but here they are too much expensive.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear sara M,

Thank you for your gorgeous review. I hope you enjoyed your visit at Hayat Cihangir. Just a small remark on the wine prices, unfortunately the tax prices for liqueur is very high in Turkey. This is the reason why you pay high prices at resellers like us. It’s the same situation when you visit a supermarket in Turkey.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Best wishes

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Athentic Turkish restaurant with fab food”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

We went eating here on saturday, lucky it was not fully booked. The menu cold starters is shown to you on a plate and explained in english what it is. This is a great starter and the cold starters was very tasteful. Also the warm starters are worthwhile and we went for the fish. Also the main menu was fish and very good. The services was great and you felt like at home. We enjoyed eating there.

Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayatCihangir, Manager at Hayat Cihangir, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Martin L,

Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,

Sebnem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayat Cihangir also viewed

 

Been to Hayat Cihangir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing