We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galata Flats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Galata Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Galata Flats
Ranked #105 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Galata Flats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The flat was beautiful and modernly designed with cool local artwork throughout the building and in the apartments. It was in a quiet section of town and a great place for a relaxing stay. The flat was designed modernly and the workers were nice. Big Chef's was a great restauarent around the corner and views of the water and steps away from the Metro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
14
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent six days in Galataflats. The apartment was wonderful. The rooms are very spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The service was excellent, the staff friendly. We felt welcome and always pleased to return 'home'.
The location was perfect for exploring the city. A few steps away from the Tunel- train to the Galatabridge, the metro to the Taksim square, taxi's on the corner. There are many nice restaurants and cosy cafe's in the neighbourhood; it is next to the main shopping street. A good place to come back to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Me and my 6 friends, we have stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with terrace on 4th floor. It was just too good to be true! Bedrooms were wall separated which really was great for privacy and full kitchen, new appliances, a micro, stove oven, more cooking utensils than my own home were also excellent! One of us slept on the sofabed, he tells us it was very comfortable and big. Daily cleaning was a lifesaver for us as well as the small tappas restaurant downstairs where we eat many times. Terrace with teak patio furniitures and mild weather during our whole 6 days of stay made our vacation truly an unforgettable one especially during our long dinners. Thick walls in apartments really is great for sound insulation. Apartment had 2 private bathrooms and believe it or not ours was inside our wall separated bedroom. Thank you all for everything and surely we will come back..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Can S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Myself & 2 friends stayed in the penthouse apartment for 3 nights in March, we loved it!!
Very clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished home from home in Istanbul.

The front desk staff were really helpful as was Ayse Hanim who greeted us on arrival and organized our trip to the local Hamam (a must have experience whilst in Istanbul!)
We (3 ladies), felt so safe and secure there and the surrounding area was full of great quality bars and restaurants. We walked for miles during the day visiting all the fascinating sights so close to hand.
At nights the view of the Galata Tower from our window and the call to prayer from the different mosques was magical.
I thoroughly recommend the Galata flats to anyone wishing to stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My daughter and I spent five nights in a beautiful spacious apartment at Galata Flats. It was the perfect location and most enjoyable as a clean and quiet retreat. It is just a block away from the funicular and all the restaurants and retail of the European side -- super easy to find places to eat and explore. The apartment was immaculate and all personnel most helpful. We were happy to come home there every night after touring other areas of the city. HIghly recommend.

Room Tip: some have balconies -- they say they won't promise that but worth requesting. ours had a huge t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurdeFloride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#345 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#728 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#463 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Ansen Suites
Ansen Suites
#405 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#51 of 1,029 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galata Flats? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galata Flats

Property: Galata Flats
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No. 84 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,238 - ₹ 43,739
Hotel Class:4 star — Galata Flats 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tunel-Galata, which is where the other end of the famous Istiklal Street is, Galata Flats guests enjoy easy access to the Historical Peninsula, Beyoglu, Golden Horn and Taksim Square. The apartments are next to the Sishane Metro Station and a few steps down from Tunel trains. 1-Bedroom flats come equipped with a kingsize bed in the bedroom, a triple sofabed, a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living room, a full kitchen and a private bathroom. 2-Bedroom flats come equipped with kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, a triple sofabed and a fold-out single bed (extra) in the living rooms, a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The 150 m2, 3-Bedroom Penthouse has kingsize and queensize beds in the bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and a surrounding terrace with Galata Tower and Golden Horn view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Galata Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galata Flats Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing