We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My place in Istanbul”
Review of Aura Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aura Suites
Ranked #743 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 20 September 2012

By chance I found a very nice place in Istanbul. The location is quiet and can be reached easily from the Airport or from downtown. Staff is so friendly, attentive and helpful any time and ready to answer all questions.

The flat was enough big and properly furnished. Friendly colours, complete interior and kitchenette.

Will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poldi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Aura Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

I stayed with my family (2 daughters 5&2) for seven days. The Location is in a nice up scale part of Istanbul quiet and short distant to a number of malls and restaurants. Perfect for business visits and leisure.

The suites are tastely (modern) decorated and very clean with all the amenities you have at home down to a dishwasher and a washing machine. The staff are simple brilliant, very very help and forever ready to help with anything you might need. Thank you Gani and Merve.

Aura Suites is definitely more than value for money. I have found my spot in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tunde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I moved to Istanbul in October 2011 for a one year assignment. I looked extensively for a long term stay accomodation. I found Aura Suites . The site was appelaing, when visited I was amazed with the appts/suites and most importantly with the way the team of the suites showed their enthusiasm and their hospitality.
I travel extensively, and as such been to a lot of hotels/appt suites across the world, I can easily say that Aura Suites is among the top 10.
Eventhough the location is not in central touristic area, but trust me it is quite, safe and 10 minutes away from everything(even with the traffic hassle!!!!), and near evrything at the same time. You will need a taxi to go, but in Istanbul, you will need a taxi wherever you are excpet Sultan Ahmet area !!!!!!!
The team is very helpful and you will end up feeling like you are at home.
The front desk (Gani) is extremely helpful and talks english fluently.
The rooms are spacious and all amenities needed are available. Cleanliness is at the top of their priorities and the suites are looked after on a daily basis.
I def recomend this place for short or long term stays. It was a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MGHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent establishment. Very well managed. Very friendly staff and management. Healthy environment for family and for a quite business trip requiring concentration. Convenient location. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Would be perfect if the establishment had a swimming pool and a fitness centre.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I had a conference in Istanbul but found the conference hotel was booked when I tried to make a reservation. I searched Tripadvisor for a hotel in the area and found Aura Suites. It had good reviews and was close to where I needed to go, so I booked it. I really think I ended up better off at Aura Suites than at the conference hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (they brought a fruit plate by shortly after we checked in to our room). Our room (actually an apartment) was clean and nicely furnished. We had a washing machine, stove, and a small refrigerator, stocked with soda and water. I highly recommend Aura Suites. It's particularly good if you are in Istanbul for a longer stay. It is also a reasonable walk to a Metro stop to take the subway to Taksim.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Trend Istanbul Bosphorus
Trend Istanbul Bosphorus
#833 of 1,161 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Besiktas
Mia Berre Hotel
Mia Berre Hotel
#548 of 1,161 in Istanbul
59 reviews
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#493 of 1,161 in Istanbul
706 reviews
Besiktas
Deep Hotel
Deep Hotel
#879 of 1,161 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Besiktas
Taba Luxury Suites
Taba Luxury Suites
#761 of 1,161 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Suites

Address: Pazar Sok. No 24 D 1 Gayrettepe | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #743 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Fully furnished and serviced apartments for short & long business trips or vacation rentals. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing