We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home in Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aura Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aura Suites
Ranked #715 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Fantastic appartment, in a quiet part of Istanbul. From the first meeting of Gani Akel of Aura Suites it felt like coming back to an old friend. The place is modern with everything one needs. It feels like home rather then a hotel. The place is well appointed with areas divided into work, pleasure and rest areas.
Well done and very happy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My family and I visited Istanbul recently and we decided to stay in Gayrettepe near some family friends who live in the area, we found the Aura suites online and decided to book as it was so close to our friends apartment. We were absolutely amazed, not only at the clean, comfortable, luxurious accommodation that we were given but even more so the friendly staff that were so kind and helpful, they really made our visit to Istanbul an absolute pleasure and we will definitely return later this year!! I can highly recommend these apartments for couples and families alike! The staff's helpful and professional attitude really made a special difference to our stay.
Thank you Aura suites!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We(me,my wife and my daughter) , spent a wonderful week in Istanbul. It was wonderful not only because of nice historical place and spectacular natural scineries but also for staying in a clean and fully equipped two bedrooms in Aura suites. Kind and helpful mangment and other hotel personel helped our trip to be like a dream. It is highly recommanded.
Kamyar Elahi

Room Tip: Peaceful, clean,reasonable price,poliet personel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamyar1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraSuites2011, General Manager at Aura Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Mr. Elahi,

I would like to thank you very much for your comments. I can say on behalf of Aura Suites personnel, it was a pleasure for us to meet you, your wife and your lovely daughter personally and hope to see you again at Aura Suites.

Kind regards;

Derya Sahinoglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

After hearing numerous stories on how challenging Istanbul can be to vistiors, we knew it was critical that we stay at a hotel that is not only aesthetic, but also, hospitable. Aura Suites is highly recommended for anyone who wants to experience a luxury stay without paying luxurious money. Great suites, clean, relatively large, and noise free. Yes noise free is a luxury in Instanbul. Gayrettepe is a little bit far from touristy sites such as Sultanahmet but its well worth it bc our other family members who stayed in the Sultanahmet area complained about the noise level constantly. Although Gaytrettepe is not far from Bebek, the Georgetown (Washington, DC) of Istanbul. More over the staff at aura suites is 5-Star! Derya, Denniz, and the others are extremely helpful and hospital, I would stay there just for the quality of the staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MO-DC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed in aura suites for more than six months with my family, very clean and has everything you may expect from the high-end furnished apartments. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, feels like you live in a very hospitale family! will definetely recommend it to business people on short-term assignments as a viable alternative to 4-5 star hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
#140 of 1,116 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Besiktas
Taba Luxury Suites
Taba Luxury Suites
#749 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
Avantgarde Levent Hotel
#387 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Veyron Hotel
Veyron Hotel
#413 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aura Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aura Suites

Property: Aura Suites
Address: Pazar Sok. No 24 D 1 Gayrettepe | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #715 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,145 - ₹ 5,549
Hotel Class:4 star — Aura Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Fully furnished and serviced apartments for short & long business trips or vacation rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aura Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing