We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topkapi Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ayasofya Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arena Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
126
26
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
26
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our daughter booked all this for us as a thank you for something we wont go into. She knows what we like - somewhere close to everything interesting where we can come and go as we please, cook if we want, relax. These appartments could not have been better. Petty much in the shadow of the Blue Mosque and round the corner from the Little Aya Sofia. Clean, nicely furnished, perfect little kitchen, everything worked just as it should and the roof terrace, even on a cold February night, was perfect.....and supermarket just up the road. The people running the place were lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andwe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

hello there,
we stayed in these aprtments last december (2011) and found them excellent. they have been newly reburbished and are quiet and clean. There is a double bedroom and a large sofa bed in the lounge, easily sleeping two people and up to four 9in total). We were warm enough in December and had enough space to unpack all our belongings. the area is quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the Hippodrome etc and there is a Pide shop round the corner. Some of the photos on the net are very out of date, the apartment is much nicer than these would suggest. Jusef is very helpful (he runs the rug and kilim place (Noah's Arc??) and can recommend good restaurants. We went to a fantastic fish restaurant for my birthday. All in all, we had a great trip! Also a fabulous roof terrace in the apartment for breakfast with views of the river!

Room Tip: Both rooms good in our (middle) apartment.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

After touring for over a month by public bus we were relieved to finish part of our trip at the Topkapi Apartments in Istanbul. We had done some considerable research in Australia prior to leaving and all reviews of accommodation we chose based on trip adviser were accurate.

Hamza replied very quickly to emails we sent prior to leaving and the same when we were travelling within Turkey. Communication, as evident in the brochure and contact list adjacent to the free telephone, is a high priority and much appreciated.
All the positive comments and praise for these apartments about the perfect location and comfortable amenities are warranted. It was heavenly returning exhausted after a day's walking or touring to relax in Unit 4 on the top floor.

Having stayed in apartments during the past five years in the U.K., Netherlands, France, Germany, Czech Republic, Italy, Austria, Belgium and Denmark, we loved this place and can't speak highly enough of the warmth and kindness shown by Yusuf and Hamza. We will be returning to Turkey with our grandchildren from Bahrain in a few years and will certainly rebook.

A comment about Noah's Ark Carpet shop run by Hamza, Yusuf and Apo. We purchased three carpets along the way and were pleased with the advice, honesty and assistance we received. The three Sumaks and antique Teke Ensi tent door hanging purchased at Noah's Ark take pride of place in our collection and we are grateful for their guidance. We often called in and had tea with them and spent time admiring the extensive collection, especially of old rugs. If you are interested I can highly recommend magnificent carpets at realistic prices.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 on the top third floor is very quiet and comfortable and access to the rooftop easy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We were seven girls from Barcelona that stayed at Topkapi for six nights in two rooms. We really liked the place, was confortable and clean, we have everything we need and also the manager it was very friendly, he is always available for any question or problem. It's possible to arrive to Aya Sofia and the Hypodrom in a few minutes, also there are restaurants and supermarkets very near. We hire the transport to hotel and they were punctual, also it is very near (like 20 minutes). If we come back to Istanbul surely we will go to Topkapi Apartments.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at Topkapi for 5 nights in late November. Our room was on the top floor. For our needs it was perfect . We completely agree with the positive points in the other reviews, but we have to emphasize how much our visit was enhanced by our hosts. They were available at any time for any of our questions, or just to have a cup of tea and relax in their shop. Thanks to Yusef, we had a marvelous time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zyphanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews