We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 153
US$ 114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 400
US$ 295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$ 143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 224
US$ 153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
700
161
18
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
161
18
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceold cityblue mosquerooftop terraceno elevatorturkeyperfect locationthird floorwithin walking distancetop flooreach morningmain attractionshotel is locatedquiet streetbreakfast was deliciousstayed for nightssultanahmet district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great location. Situated in the Sultanahmet district which is the heart of historic Old Istanbul. All the major tourist desinations are just a short walk away. We covered all the places mostly walking as the location of hotel was really convenient. It is at a walking distance to one of the quite and peaceful shores of bosphorus sea. Just the next lane to the back side of the hotel is a street full of eating joints. Nice rooms, furnished and decorated in traditional Ottomanian style. Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. They are ready to help you with every small thing. Because of our hectic travel plans, we slept a bit longer and got late for the breakfast next day. They still waited for us and did not stop the breakfast buffet that they have with the room package.

The only small issue is the noise that comes from the street. The rooms here are not sound proof, so you get a lot of noise from the streets. This also is not a major one, as if you are touring throughout the day and get tired, you are just fast asleep at night. Overall a very nice stay :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for five nights in early March and had a wonderful experience. We decided on the hotel based on previous TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. The place is quaint and quiet, on a side street a short walk from the main touristy area of Sultanahmet. More than that, it's a 10-minute walk from Aya Sofia and the Blue Mosque - two stunning buildings a short walk away. The terrace is lovely, though it was too chilly to linger too long. You can see the Marmara on one side and Aya Sofia on the other. Topkapi Palace is an even shorter walk away. The tram to get to other parts of the city is a bit longer walk - maybe 15 mins, longer if you're a slower walker. The room was very nice - comfortable, nicely decorated, comfy bed, enough space, and a good view. Free wifi was much appreciated. Breakfast was great - lovely cheeses, breads, and veggies - though it doesn't change much day to day. Most of all, the staff are amazing. Each one is great in their own way, from Maher to Engin and Cinzag. Terrific guys who help you with anything, from ordering an in-room late night kebap to suggesting which Bosphorus cruise to take. Can't recommend them highly enough. Especially since I left my debit card in my room safe and they speedily mailed it to me in a handwritten envelope. Can't wait to return to Istanbul!

Room Tip: We didn't get one, but there are rooms bigger than ours with direct sea views, so you may want to ask for one of those.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed here for a week in February 2012 and really could not fault the place. Lovely well decorated rooms and staff eager and willing to help. It is within a few minutes walk of The blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, Aya Sofia and the tram network. Plenty of restaurants close by but I would recommend the Mosaik a little further away for excellent local cuisine. Free internet available. They organised a two day excursion to Gallipoli and Troy which was an amazing experience. Thanks to all at the hotel for an amazing holiday

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Esans Hotel is without a doubt the best hotel that I've ever stayed at, especially for the price. The staff here are truly exceptional and go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. One particularly nice amenity that they offer is free international calls home from the lobby. Whenever we found ourselves in the lobby we were offered tea or coffee and we had great conversations with the staff. On our last night, they even upgraded us to a superior room free of charge just because it was available!

The hotel itself is in an awesome location with relatively big, beautifully-decorated rooms. The street that the hotel is on is quiet and we slept great while we were there. We also really enjoyed the breakfast selection, especially the freshly-squeezed orange juice, cookies, and Turkish tea.

I really can't speak highly enough of our stay at this hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennKopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Istanbul in November 2011 after reading reviews from other travellers. We would like to say a lot of thanks to the staff there, in particular Engin Coskun who was a great host, he made our stay both enjoyable and comfortable. He provided us tips for many local attractions and restaurants. It is indeed a lovely hotel with a team who truly enjoy their work and helping guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellen_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews