We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Yes, the staff, service and property were outstanding! . My husband and I stayed at the Suites for 3 nights in early August. The restaurant offers the choice of two menus, Italian or the local cuisine. I had the tuna salad and it had all fresh vegetables. I especially liked the olive oil and vinegar decanters. I asked where could I buy them? I gave euros to one of the staff as he offered to pick up a set for me. The next day I had the glass decanters! Would another hotel do this for a guest? Probably not. I was only interested in eating dinner at the popular seafood restaurants per TA. The Suites called a van to take us to the restaurants and bring us back to the Millennium Suites--free! We did tip the driver. I requested my eggs be made with no olive oil, the breakfast woman listened with a smile. When guests enter the lobby I noticed the men on staff stood up; and remained standing until the guests went to their rooms. Very professional and respectful! I forgot my electrical converter for Italy as we were returning there after our visit. The management bought one for me! I offered to pay for the converter, but he said it was complimentary! These acts of kindness and service go very far and are remembered forever. Our room was perfect with every attention to details. I may return to Istanbul in 2 years, and I will return to the Millennium Suites!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadiesMantle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    76
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
178
483
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finchingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I had no idea where to stay in Istanbul so after lots of searching I stumbled across the Millennium Suites and read the reviews before booking and I must say I was rather apprehensive as I was booking for a family group.

I needed of worried the Millenium Suites are excellent making us all feel very welcome indeed. They made up a fantastic bed up in our room for our son too, nice touch.
It is a great location for sightseeing just a short walk from the attractions with the added bonus of being to return for a drink outside the suites foe a spot of people watching !!!

We will be returning again too.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor overlooking the road and it wasn't noisy at all. My parents roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was our second trip to Istanbul, but our first time to stay in Sultanahmet area. The Millenium Suites is close to the important sites, yet we felt that we were in a small neighborhood of warm and friendly people. The staff made us feel so welcome and they are all working hard to keep this small, intimate hotel first rate. We found everything about this hotel to be superior!! Thank you, Alper and Sonar, for a most enjoyable stay! Carole B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor room, which was very quiet and convenient, also very good A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carjac4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22travel22travel, Owner at Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to unbelievable review Millennium Suites Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always such a pleasure to read lovely reviews. Millennium Suites Hote is blessed with genuinely caring staff and we take every pride in looking after you.

I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and I very much look forward to welcoming you back again to your Istanbul home soon.

Warm regards,
Alper OZTURK
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My husband & moi went to Istanbul for 3 nights & we did not want to leave Istanbul all thanks to Mr Alper,owner of Millenium Suites & his wonderful staff like Taner,Alper & the great chef who gave wonderful complimentary b'fast every morning & would make eggs whatever way we liked.It was a family who we would never be apart from for a single day & Alper's wife & son were also sweet & so loving.

It is very important to have a wonderful hotel on a holiday but these people made us feel the Hotel was like our 2nd home & they were always so helpful & would go all out to help us.

In short, I can say I have a new addition to my family & they will always hold a special place in our hearts always.God bless them & hope many more visitors would go to their hotel & enjoy the same love & kindness shown by every single worker.Their rooms were big too unlike some of the others I had seen on the net & close to all the sites.

If I revisit Turkey it would be thanks to the love & kindness of the Owner & his staff.Over the years I have travelled all over the world but nothing like the Millenium Suites.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Istanbul as all the sites are walking distance & you don't have to worry about the food as there are so many restaurants around you which are good.

Book this Hotel & you will not feel sorry.Trust me, this is the best & so are the people at this Hotel............they are my family now.

Room Tip: All rooms are big which is important to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varnan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I've never had such an experience before ! Very, very client friendly: free shuttle service from the airport – 15% discount when paying cash – hotel overbooked: first night in hotel next door = first night totally free of charge – free attentions for the inconvenience - free bottle of water each day – free use of minibar – free use of coffee and tea – 15% discount in hotelrestaurant – fresh flowers on the room – super friendly personnel !!

2 satisfied Belgians

Room Tip: We had a very spacious and quiet room with twin beds on the second floor on the back ! Perfect !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,141 in Istanbul
3,278 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,953 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,949 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,141 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel

Property: Blisstanbul Suites & Hotel
Address: Akbiyik Caddesi No: 42 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Senatus Suites)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,972 - ₹ 6,072
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLISSTANBUL – BLISS POINT for comfort and premium service relying on the idea of Turkish Hospitality; The BLISSTANBUL is a comfortable and classically-styled hotel conveniently situated in the heart of the city’s main historical region Sultanahmet -Old City with subway stations nearby guests have a quick and easy access to different parts of the city. Guests have at their disposal the high-quality restaurant SHISHLY CAFE&BISTRO with its international cuisine. Each of the hotel’s rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, adjustable air-conditioning, direct-dial telephone, satellite TV, radio, private safe-deposit box, mini bar, hair-drier. ironing unit, Free Wireless Internet, Smoke Detectors, tea-coffee making facilities in all rooms. 7 rooms 21 people capacity restaurant + garden ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing