We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have chosen a better option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
Ranked #107 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Wonderful stay. Front desk staff was very helpful. The location is superb! Everything is within walking distance - the Grand Bazar, the Blue Mosque, the Spice Market. The tram stops right outside which is great if you want to venture a little further (we took it to Taksim Square). When we return to Istanbul we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the property if you need quiet. We read this tip from other reviews a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBgal330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town.

We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,847)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,171 - 1,175 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. When entering the hotel there's a security check.

The room was ok, not very big but enough to move around for 2 people. The shower was great with sliding screen door, toilet was very clean. Bed was quite comfortable. We didn't want to pay for the wireless internet, so we went to business centre. Breakfast was ok, not a lot of choice.

The location of the hotel is great, you can walk to the Grand Bazzar, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Tokapi Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hotel located in the very busy area of the city. Although I had 5 nights booking for this hotel, I stayed there just for 2 nights. First of all they put security check in front of the door and I must past through it 10 times per day!!! I didn’t like it at all. Also lobby and business center in first floor was extremely hot and there was no A/C. But quality of the room, decoration and cleanness was perfect.

Room Tip: I was in room 303
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

For our guests' security, each person should be checked before entering to the hotel. This procedure is carried out in nearly all hotels in Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I am Hilton Diamond but that didnt mean much at the DoubleTree Istanbul. We stayed 5 nights in a small room on the 3rd floor overlooking the main road. The windows need to be double glazed as the noise from the street ( traffic, trams, taxis !!) and the call to the mosques, is constant. It was a very small room, with not much space around the bed. Small bathroom with only a shower no bath. Breakfast was a good buffet, but the restaurant on the top floor was dreadful - staff disinterested, food average, poor service and expensive - no wonder only 3 couples were there. The hotel is in a good location but make sure you ask for a room not facing the main road if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor.

We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

We do hope that despite your disappointment, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town very soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on the first weekend of August. The room appeared to be much smaller than I'd expected based on my experience with Double Tree in the US, yet not too small. It was on the 1st floor and facing busy main street, so we had to keep the drapes shut all the time otherwise we would be like on display in a shopwindow. However, the noise from the street was hardly heard and not a problem at all. We did not have time to try hotel restaurant, bar or spa, but early in the morning went to the gym, which was well equipped. The hotel looked clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very polite and friendly. As for the shortcomings, my main complaint would be that there was not enough light by the mirror in the bathroom, such that I had trouble shaving.
Overall, that was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volkan_vural, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions.

I look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Volkan Vural
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#112 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#71 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town

Address: Beyazit Mahallesi, Ordu Caddesi No 31, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#81 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#101 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 4,758 - ₹ 9,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore nearby museums and Istanbul attractions from the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul – Old Town hotel. Located in Istanbul's central historical district, this Istanbul hotel is just 20 minutes east of Ataturk International Airport and a five minute walk from Istanbul's famous Grand Bazaar. Thoughtfully designed to blend into the Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Istanbul - Old Town Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing