We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and cozy at a fair price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Ranked #478 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Edirne
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and cozy at a fair price!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Although i only stayed for 2 days, i have nothing but the best to say about this hotel.
The rooms are clean and tidy, bathrooms are always fresh, buffet breakfast is awesome, free internet. Location is also fine, only 5 minutes from ferry boat to Kadikoy, right next to Sultan Ahmet park. But, the best thing about this place is the hotel staff. They are very friendly, kind and helpful, charming and with great sense of humour. They made my stay there very fun and i'm so thankful for that! I will most certailny come there again. Marko Runjić, Croatia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoPasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    71
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
56
137
48
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A great place.
Would recommend it.
Great views from the top floors.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Learn from my mistake. starting at the beginning: the transfer never arrived to pick us up at the airport, then when we arrived at the hotel for our double room there was a lot of commotion and waiting, until we were finally shown to a room with two beds pushed together, and barely a foot around the bed in every direction. (we booked the superior double, at ~140€ a night, not the budget rooms). aside from the tiny room and twin beds, the staff were friendly and breakfast ok. still the lift motor outside our room made noises all night, the room wasn't cleaned at all while we were there. the manager tried to convince us some people wanted twins when they booked doubles, joke. moved to a better hotel that was much cheaper after two nights, this place still tried to make us pay an extra night because we didn't give 24h notice. never again.

Room Tip: book another hotel nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JHolst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My family and I celebrated the New Year in Sultanahmet Park Hotel. The hotel not expensive but very cozy, very pleased with service. In the hotel work very kind and friendly people. I'm glad that the New Year i spent there, i want go to there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khamide17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I Whont 2 say , I set in this hotel & I like to go there again, the staf is perfect & All is very good

Mohd Hassan Al Hafez, Dubai

Room Tip: For All Tourist, I like, trust the hotel & the staff, advice all 2 pocked in this hotel Example...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#630 of 1,149 in Istanbul
611 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#406 of 1,149 in Istanbul
420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#205 of 1,149 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#295 of 1,149 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#539 of 1,149 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Fors Hotel
#588 of 1,149 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultanahmet Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultanahmet Park Hotel

Property: Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Klotfarer Cad. No:31 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #478 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,579 - ₹ 3,159
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sultanahmet Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sultanahmet Park Hotel welcomes you with modern, clean and comfortable 14 rooms, Located at the heart of Istanbul's historical peninsula once was named as; Byzantium, Nova Rome, Constantinople, "Konstantinopolis, Dersaadet and Istanbul and with views of two of the most magnificent masterpieces of world architecture, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, Sultanahmet Park Hotel offers a unique experience to the guests. It is in the center of the Old City, within walking distance of most of the major sites such as Topkapi Palace, Archaeology Museum, St. Irene Church, Sultanahmet Square, Grand Bazaar, Egyptian Bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sultanahmet Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing