We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #11 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent facilities. Outstanding customer service often exceeding expectations. Was there for a few days and really looked forward to come back "home" after days out. Breakfast is amazingly varied and great quality items.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidDiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,941)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sultania
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,752 - 1,756 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice boutique style hote. Very friendly staff. Close to sightseeing places. Lots of eateries around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BighnaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was a truly a lovely hotel in every way. We had a room for 3, it was very spacious, clean and beautifully deorated. Bathroom was also very luxurious. The three of us that stayed in the room all agreed that the service and attention we received at the hotel was excellent. The staff was extreemely helpful with all our enquieries and did everything with a smile and what seemed extra attention and lots of grace. The food at the restaurant on the top floor was great and the view all around beautiful. Breakfast was a mixture of Turkish and Western items including an omlette/eggs station with a friendly cook! We loved the location as we could walk to most tourist spots easilly.
We highly recomend this charming hotel and would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraC204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at the Sultania in May and were overwhelmed by its cleanliness, attention to detail and wonderful staff. It is a boutique hotel that is perfect for travellers to Istanbul wanting a central location as it is great for all of the major attractions - The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Bazaar and the Bascilica Cistern. The rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated in an authentic Turkish style - very sumptuous. Nice touches included the ipod docking station, cotton bathrobes and complimentary Turkish delight. Breakfasts are wonderful and included something for everyone - a great start to a day's sightseeing.

Special thanks to Eylul for all her help in making our holiday so memorable - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothy203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I did a lot of research before booking our 3 night stay at Sultania and was extremely happy with the hotel and staff! We stayed on the 5th floor in a room with a balcony and it was great and added a little extra touch to be able to open the windows and look around. The rooms are charming and each one is decorated or themed after a Sultan wife - very interesting. The morning breakfast was very good and offered many options and the staff in the resturant were very attentive. There are many restaurants near the hotel (check out the ones right across the street) but definitely don't miss visiting the roof top of the hotel restaurant as there is a fabulous view of Haghia Sophia from the terrace.

The location of the hotel is ideal...you can walk to all of historic sites and it's very easy to navigate your way around. We were extremely impressed with the entire city but the "old town" area was charming and a perfect location!! I have already recommended this hotel to friends that are visiting Istanbul this fall.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the 5th floor with the balcony - it wasn't noisy at all.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelGirl8727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,043 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,382 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,115 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 5,909 - ₹ 11,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing