We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A++JUST PERFECT”
Review of Hotel Sultania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sultania
Ranked #13 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A++JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Second time in this hotel and sure i will be back third fourth etc
Is a must stay hotel that you must visit
All the people are wonderful and with a big smile!!!!!!
Eylul and Boris are the new friends we make!!!!!!
See you again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prodromos-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,492
    350
    28
    8
    1
See reviews for
536
1,508
151
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Hotel Sultania is a terrific hotel. Upmarket but not ridicuously priced and the staff without exception cannot do enough for you.

Their courtesy was apparent as we walked through the door ready to spend the last two nights of our big Turkey trip. It was also my 50th birthday during our stay and Eylui and all the restaurant staff were very helptul to my husband in organising some treats for me. The room was exquisite with lots of little Turkish detail and courtesy Turkish Delight! My husbabd took advantage of the Health & Wellbeing Centre and was delighted with his massage from Mustafah - perfect after 100s of miles driving around Turkey! The breakfast buffet includes everything you could want from traditional Turkish to European continental - you can even order your own bespoke omelette!

In practical terms the location is perfect too. In the middle of some good restaurants but more importantly 5 minutes from the Topkapi Palace and 10 minutes from the Aya Sofia & Blue Mosque. We also walked over the bridge to the Galata Tower and Taksim Sq which only took us 30 minutes.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for its facilities, decoration and hospitality. Thank you Sultania - a birthday never to forget!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori_83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Can't praise this hotel highly enough, we were made to feel so welcome from the moment we stepped through the doors. Our room was stunning and very clean. All of the staff without exception were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for all the tourist attractions.We ate a couple of times in the Cafe Bistro the service was excellent and good value for money, on our last night we went to the Olive Restaurant on the roof top which was throughly enjoyable with lovely views. Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Istanbul. Hopefully we will return one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HampshireKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel deserves all the praise it gets from previous reviews. From the moment of arrival and an invitation to sit down at the desk for registration, accompanied by a delicious Turkish coffee, to the felicitous farewell and staff pulling our suitcases up the road to the taxi - this place has to be experienced to be believed. The staff are superb, never failing to respond to a request for help or information. The room was spacious and had all the creature comforts - including a fascinating TV/DVD screen in the main mirror! The bathroom was big and everything worked. The breakfast was a paradise of choice. The location was ideal for walking to all the main historical sites of Istanbul, near to public transport and restaurants and shops. It is difficult to think of any negative reactions. We were there from 25 - 29 February 2012 and would not hesitate to go there again.

Room Tip: It did not worry us being near the lift but it might bother a lighter sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My friend and I stayed at this hotel from 22nd-29th February and we had a marvellous time. The friendliness, attentiveness and professionalism of ALL of the staff really made our stay special but I would have to single out Eylul of Guest Relations (so friendly, fun and helpful) and Arafa (always polite, friendly and nothing was too much trouble) for special mentions. Why is the Sultania so special? The rooms are really pleasant and comfortable (note, I loved the bed so much I could barely get up in the mornings!!), the shower - excellent. The decor is opulent and the rooms spotless. Our request for an extra reading lamp and extra towels was attended to promptly.

The breakfast buffet from 7am - 11am was varied, delicious and of high quality. The spa facilities were spotless and I thought the hamam was very good.

The location of the hotel could not be better - it is in Sultanahmet next to the Haggia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar - all within easy walking distance. The hotel is also vey close to the Gulhane tram station so it's also very convenient if you want to go further afield.

On a personal note, my birthday was on 25th February and I was thrilled when the staff sang me happy birthday and presented me with a gorgeous cake in the morning. It made the day extra special and I can't thank the staff enough for the trouble they went to (Special thanks for the expert photographer on the staff who took and emailed me photos).

Thank you to all at the Hotel Sultania!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnitaAmitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sultania? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sultania

Property: Hotel Sultania
Address: Ebusuud Cad. Mehmet Murat Sok. No:4 | Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,639 - ₹ 6,840
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Sultania 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sultania is a deluxe boutique hotel with a harem design and located at the heart of the old city and within walking distance to Saint Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Bosphorus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sultania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing