We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive and well located hotel in Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Amira Istanbul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #4 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive and well located hotel in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Although we only had one night @ Hotel Amira, my wife and I were very impressed. Location-wise, it cannot be beaten. The hotel is a short walk from all the major historical sites. It is very well kept and the staff are extremely friendly. We were particularly impressed with the welcome we got. After our travelling, it was ideal to immediately be offered a complimentary drink and talked through the layout of the city, good restaurants and the best way around the city. Am excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,588
    293
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
441
1,583
179
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I will look no further than Hotel Amira the next time I am in Istanbul. I was there a few nights in May 2012 and everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean and a good size, the breakfast was delicious and the location is so convenient. The biggest thing that stood out was the amazing staff. They were very helpful with all sorts of recommendations during our stay. On top of it all, they went above and beyond when I had a missing passport mishap. They made numerous phone calls on my behalf getting me in touch with the US Consulate and Turkish Airlines to arrange for a new passport and flight home all while keeping me calm and level-headed in a stressful situation. I was very lucky to be staying at such an accommodating and customer-service-centric hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Look no further, this is the perfect hotel. My fiancé and I spent three weeks traveling Turkey and this was our absolute favorite hotel. Not only is it centrally located and within walking distance from all the major sites, but it is also spotless, perfectly decorated, and has the nicest staff. The rooms were a great size and huge in comparison to other hotels in Turkey. I really enjoyed the comfortable bed and the roof top terrace, which allows you to experience the sounds of the city without leaving the sanctuary of the hotel.

You can tell the owner loves what he does because you are surrounded by charming details everywhere you look. I was here for a few days in July and the weather was so hot outside that I hesitated leaving the hotel because it was so cool and comfortable. Another major bonus, they serve American coffee drinks at breakfast which was a rarity for the area. I had an amazing experience and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The suites are spectacular and worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBSiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

5 Star Coordinator
5 Star Hotel Staff
5 Star Hospitality
5 Start Amenities

After the experience of staying in Hotel Amira we have found a home away from our home in Manhattan! The hospitality by the hotel management and staff made us feel at peace. We always looked forward to returning to Hotel Amira after each excursion and the grandeur of the hotel made our honeymoon ever more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don_Hota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent 3 nights in Amira Hotel, on late January 2012. The hotel is well situated behind the Blue Mosque (5 min. walk) in a quite street. The old city of Constantinople is magic. At nights we listened to the muezin (call of prayer) but we were not bothered at all... on the contrary, it was very pleasant! The hotel is small, comfortable and modern. The furniture is well maintained and our room was cleaned everyday. The staff is very kind, helpful and speaks english fluently. They offered us a complimentary breakfast the 1st day of our arrival (we arrived early, at 9.30pm) and they allowed us an early check-in. They recommended us of some excellent restaurants. The breakfast is very rich and consists of both european and turkish specialities, the breakfast buffet had all kind of food one could ever wish! We'll certainly choose Amira Hotel again for a next visit to Constantinople!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verofina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Property: Hotel Amira Istanbul
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 7,488
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing