We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
US$ 224
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 209
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 241
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 233
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 586
US$ 422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 566
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,385)
Filter reviews
3,385 results
Traveller rating
3,058
301
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,058
301
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceblue mosqueold cityrestaurant recommendationswithin walking distancethe hotel staffgrand bazaarturkeyhagia sophiamajor attractionsdeluxe roomwonderful hotelmain sitesturkish delightbreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hotelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2,122 - 2,127 of 3,385 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Loved the hotel, room was great, staff could'nt be more helpful. Great location so many attractions within walking distance. Loved Istanbul what a vibrant city. Hope to visit again and would certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a luxuary room, worth the extra,
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked this hotel as my friend found this one on TripAdvisor when we were planning the trip. It sure was worth coming. Already when we booked, we got the confirmation and a PDF telling about the sightseeing - a perfect and slightly addictive trick. I looked at the tips and was waiting for the vacation really much, probably never as excited as this time as I already had a nice hotel to wait for.
When we got to the hotel, the guy opened the door and was taking our bags from the taxi trunk before we even had gotten out of the car. The inregistering was nice and right after that we were invited to hear som details. We got very good tips on what to do and what to avoid in Istanbul. Also a number to our own lady, which we could call 24/7. After the tips/instructions session, we were taken to the roof where we got drinks and advie to sit and rest for a while. After we were finished with our drinks, we went back downstairs to receprion desk, where we got escorted to our rooms and where the luggage had already been carried.
The room was beautiful, eventhough we didn't have the nicest view (it was towards inside of the building). The breakfast was nice as well. And every morning they had ona A5 telling about the weather, things to do and some Turkish frase to be learned.
There's always a tea moment in the afternoon, where they offer coffee/tea and some snacks + always a nice local treat.

The service level of this hotel is the best I have never ever seen anywhere. The attitude is positive and everything will be arranged. i centainly will come here again if I travel to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Arrived in Istanbul after a long overnight bus journey from Permakulle (south of Istanbul); was exhausted and in dire need of a hot shower and comfy bed. Had emailed the hotel earlier in the week asking if I could check-in early - was told they would try, but did not guarantee early check-in (fair enough).

I arrived at about 10am or so - and, guess what, the room was ready. And what a great room and even better shower (love the two shower heads). Most of all I was quite impressed by the professionalism and service provided by all the staff members I encountered - polite, courteous, professional, and efficient.

The hotel also provides a complimentary breakfast - again, a most excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices - enough to satisfy the most hungry guest. I had two helpings and several cups of coffee (awesome). Most definitly will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had a genuinely special experience staying at the Hotel Amira. The amount of care and attention to detail that the owner and management has invested is evident at every level. For starters, it is a beautiful hotel decorated in a fresh, modern neo-Baroque style that feels luxurious without being stuffy or generic. I'm a stickler for details, and very much appreciated all the special Turkish touches - from the pretty Istanbul skyline light fixtures, to the historic prints in the cafe/tea room, to the tea glasses and wonderful breakfast and tea time spread. Overall, the historic and cultural context of Sultanahmed and Ottoman Istanbul in which Hotel Amira is situated is infused tastefully and meaningfully without being heavy-handed or gimmicky, which is an admirable feat.

Okay....the daily newsletter is cute, the roof terrace is wow and I could easily down a plateful of simits and chocolate sandwiches -- but as other reviewers have pointed out, the people who work here are what really set Hotel Amira apart. Sim, Tina and the rest of the team were professional yet remarkably and genuinely warm, thoughtful and generous with their time. They seemed to be hand-picked for their sincere desire to impart a true customer service "experience" to everyone who stays at Hotel Amira, and I'm lucky to have been among them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Excellent on all accounts! Situated in the heart of the old european city the hotel is the right mix of old and new. We had the most amazing experience in hotel Amira right from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The staff on the front desk treated us like royalty especially Bahri and Tina. We were upgraded and they were very warm, courteous, and friendly. One evening Aziz went out of his way to get me a vegetarian meal.We got the feel of the old city and every thing was par excellent! It was value for money. Wonderful hotel ! We stayed for four nights and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We liked our room which was near the reception.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anjana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews