We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - talk about SUPERB!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Ranked #3 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This review is much overdue. We stayed at the Hotel Amira last September - we were 2 40-somethings travelling with 2 - 70 somethings, one of which had mobility issues. This hotel was booked for us through Byzas tours, and I can't thank them enough for their choice. The staff were fantastic, going over and above to ensure we were looked after, especially my father, who was awaiting knee surgery, and couldn't walk to the top of the hill. They were amazing. The hotel itself is gorgeous, from the hollywood opulence of the rooms, the amazing breakfast buffet, to the gorgeous rooftop terrace bar with stunning views, it was great. I will most certainly have Hotel Amira on my accomodation list when I return to Turkey and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,045)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amira Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,933 of 3,045 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Wonderful hotel. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast great, as was drinks & cakes in the afternoon. Well situated, 5 minutes stroll to the Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia etc. Can not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickersonsPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

What a gresat hotel, Starting with thier website that is one of the best I ahve everr seen with gtreat links and info to the Istanbul sites. Great Service all around in the hotel from the front desk staff, the bell staff and a person that went over with us on a map all the Istanbul sites. The room was wonderful and we were greeted with a bowl of Turkisk delight, free breakfast, afternoon snack. Can't say enough. We would go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We chose this hotel of off the internet the revues were very good, almost to good, and upon our arrival the hotel and all the staff exceded our expectations. Wonderful welcome everything taken care of in a very professional manner. Informative and helpful staff, arranging tours etc, and good advice on how best to spend our time. The room was spacious and cared for very well. The location could not be better we walked to everything we wanted to see measured in minutes.
Breakfast very well catered for with a geat choice of dishes. Cannot see how it could possibly be better. Daniel And Lyn Bailey

Room Tip: Our room was 605, and if it is anything to by it was great, quiet, lift access, very roomy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but I had to take the time to say THANK YOU to the wonderful staff at Amira. We were traveling on our honeymoon and everyone at the hotel - and I mean everyone - made sure we had a excellent stay. The hotel itself is chic and well-located, great breakfast, and tea time snacks... but what really makes it great is the staff (which I'm sure has to do with the excellent management).
-Me: "where can I find a pharmacy?" Amira: "Can we ask what you need?" Me: "Oh, nothing, just nail polish remover, where should I go?" Amira: "No problem, we will bring it to you." Me: "REALLY?" Indeed nail polish remover arrives at our door! Me: "How much do I owe you? Amira: Do not worry. It's nothing."
-Us: "We're a bit jet lagged and don't feel like going out, is there a restaurant which offers take out nearby?" Amira: "What would you like to eat?, we'll order for you and have it delivered to your room." Indeed, a full spread of food and dessert - served on plates and a serving tray - arrives at our room from a nearby restaurant. Amazing.
Everything at Amira was perfect. From the welcome tour - a staff member who takes the time to answer all our questions about maneuvering the city, give us restaurant suggestions and make reservations for us - to the welcoming and cozy atmosphere, their spa (we tried the bath tub), their beautiful rooms, their romance package with rose petals, wine and fondue, to the hundred smiles that greet you at the door - Hotel Amira is your next stop in beautiful Turkiye.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gr3gorovius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,384 reviews
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira Istanbul

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No 43, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 9,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amira Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amira Istanbul is a boutique hotel located at the heart of the centuries old empires' capital. Some remarkable neighbors of the Hotel Amira Istanbul are the great Hagia Sophia, the magnificent Blue Mosque, the mystic Basilica Cistern, the imperial Topkapi Palace and the colorful Grand Bazaar. Amira Hotel offers you spaciously designed 32 rooms in Sultanahmet area, featuring very comfortable visco mattresses, local touches like ottoman style hand-made ceiling paintings and high-tech amenities such as mobile wireless internet modem that you can use also outside the property while discovering Istanbul . Along with its world famous cordial guest services, Amira Hotel offers a rich , complimentary buffet breakfast and a tasty 5 O'clock tea treats, free Wi-Fi access, a business corner with featuring an iMac, in house ATM machine, a wellness center that includes a gym, jacuzzi, sauna and massage services. Also our concierge would be more than happy to assist you in every aspect of your stay, whether business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amira Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing