We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best option available in Sisli!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Ranked #287 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“One of the best option available in Sisli!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I am using your hotel just from last week. In 3 nights I saw that the room is very good, nice beds, nice minibar. Breakfast great, convenient as location for me.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISisli, General Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Hello ! Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sisli . We truly value your feedback and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay .

It was a pleasure reading the observations you have shared about the room, beds, breakfast, service and location.

Once again , we highly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon .

Best ,

Holiday Inn Sisli Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    138
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
71
68
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Check in went smoothly, everyone at the reception desk is friendly and always smiling. I will start with the rooms: The rooms were very nice looking. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The rooms however were LOUD. I know there was a woman above our room from her high heels pacing back and forth late at night and VERY early in the morning. I could also hear everything that was going on in the room next to me, from a cough to the phone, which sounded like it was in our room. For the listed price, this was definitely not acceptable. Fortunately, we got a good deal on the hotel... The first night upon arrival, the hotel staff was able to book a day trip in Istanbul. This was much appreciated since it was such late notice. While doing this, we had ordered room service for the next morning. The next morning, my neighbors wake up call woke us up. We never received our room service after several phone calls down to the restaurant. Finally we had to cancel because of our day trip. I was extremely impressed when we returned and the manager Onor called us to apologize and we were taken care of for our morning's mix up. The next morning at breakfast, he came up personally to make sure everything was okay.
The food in the restaurant was good- The breakfast buffet was VERY pricey. It was a lot more affordable to order straight from the menu. There is also a nice grocery store a few blocks away (Turn right when leaving the hotel doors). Across the street there is a liquor store, and the owner is very friendly.
The bar at the hotel was very expensive too. An Effes beer was $9 USD. The bartender was very busy when we were down there around 10. There was a lot of staff but he was the only one who could serve liquor I think.... so we were left waiting awhile before getting service. I found it very odd that the bar didn't accept cash, and the reception desk didn't have change to tip.
The internet.... The hotel provides several computers for guest use, however there is NO time limit. My husband went down to try and pick our seats for our flight back home, and all of the computers were taken by teens watching movies! When he brought it up to the reception desk, he was told that they were guests and can't be kicked off. Finally my dad went up and she asked one of the guests to let us on for a few minutes. Thankfully he was kind, and stepped aside- we were only 5 minutes at most. There needs to be some limit on the usage. Every hotel I have ever been to has a pre-set timer when you log in under your room number.
All in all, the staff is excellent. They really have a great crew working there. The head waiter/manager for breakfast bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. The woman manager at the front desk was very nice, and even asked how our tour was one day. I cannot say enough about them, and how they treated us.
On the other hand, the rooms though are surprising, and not worth the money! We didn't have a good night's sleep because it was so loud! We couldn't control our heat/AC and slept with the window open which only increased the noise level. Do not stay here if you are looking to be in central Istanbul. We took a taxi each time to the city, which was somewhere around $10-$15 USD.
Somewhat disappointed, but the staff and city made up for it.

Room Tip: Get highest room possible to avoid overhead noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
melissa1233,

thank you for your recent stay, and taking the time to leave a candid review. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased the staff was a highlight of your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was woken up by the person above me walking in their room in high heels. I could hear the blow dryer in the next room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room service takes forever. The buffets were very expensive, order off the menu to save a lot of money. The hotel is somewhat far from anything historical. Costs about $15 to take a cab to to sights. There is a good grocery store about 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear David R,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.I would like to offer a sincere apology that the hotel did not meet your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Great hotel , pleasent stay with good service & in good location..near taksim squre , metro station

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

great hotel pleasant stay will come back again.thanks

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISisli, General Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Susan ,

Thank you so much for your kindly review, it was a pleasure reading such a straight forward post that says it all..

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Holiday Inn Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#231 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#185 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#239 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Address: Halaskar Gazi Caddesi,19 Mayis Mah No 206 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#200 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,928 - ₹ 5,565
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Sisli has a hammam and a spa which offers organic treatment, just a 5 minute walk from Osmanbey Metro Station. The hotel offers air conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.All rooms have an elegant décor which include furniture with dark finishes and hardwood floors. Each one has a plush armchair, flat-screen satellite TV and a well-stocked minibar in the sitting area.Deco Restaurant serves local and international delicacies in a chic atmosphere. Local spirits, wines and beers are available at the rooftop bar which boasts panoramic city views.Holiday Inn Sisli is one mile from Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Center. Mecidiyekoy Metrobus Station is less than half a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing