We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Ranked #289 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week from 18/3/12. I have stayed a lot of hotels around the world, but this is the best one so far as staff is concerned. They cannot do enough for you and very genuine. Hotel itself is beautifully kept, also food is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, because hotel faces a very busy avenue and too much traffic. Rooms are very la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuket W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    138
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
71
68
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This Holiday Inn is in a first class Position if you want to take a good look at Istanbul and you have limited time ! - It is on the Metro line at Sisli - you can walk to Cevahir Centre - which is a very good shopping mall - 10 mins away - and the bus stop for the 29s will take you directly to istinge Park probably the most upmarket and largest shopping Center in Europe !! - it really is worth a day out - and it will take you a day - the bus ride is about 30mins.The Hotel itsself is comfortable - the staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable - book early to avail of a better rate.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a front room - traffic noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOPCAT010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Staffs in that hotel are very professional and kind.
Always smile and try to find a solution when I faced a difficult situation.
Hotel room is quite well organized and clean.
If you have a chance to visit Istanbul, I sincerely recommend Holiday Inn Sisli.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KYEONG IL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basrah, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Visiting Istanbul is very interesting experience , but staying in holiday Inn Sisli is the most interesting and joyfull time i have in my trip tp turkey.
Thanks for all appreciated effforts to make my stay unforgetable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Hello !

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Sisli

We appreciate your candid feedback about hotel services and we will continue working in order to keep our standards high.

Please let me know if you are returning back to Holiday Inn Sisli , as I would be happy to oversee your next reservation.

Best Regards

Onur KARA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Sisli is a 'normal' non-touristy area where you get to see Istanbul life. the hotel is comfortable, with good amenities and excellent breakfast. the only negative is that some of the rooms have non-existent sound proofing so street noise and even conversations from adjacent rooms can be heard loud and clear. Some of the hotel staff aren't English speaking. Wake up calls get messed up so use backups. subway is about 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: take a high floor to minimise noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naeemsiddiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISisli, Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Hello !

I am replying your review on behalf of GM .

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay to Holiday Inn Sisli .

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our central location, breakfast , and the amenities of the hotel. However, I was most concerned about your not more positive experience and your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the street noise. Sisli square can be a very busy area at times as city center . If you would like to return we could offer you a room on a higher floor. I will be more than happy to oversee this booking for you. by onur.kara@hisisli.com

I hope we can exceed your expectations on another visit.

Best Regards ,

Onur Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#233 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#187 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Point Hotel Barbaros
Point Hotel Barbaros
#241 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli
Address: Halaskar Gazi Caddesi,19 Mayis Mah No 206 | Sisli, Istanbul 34371, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#102 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,993 - ₹ 5,564
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli 5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Sisli has a hammam and a spa which offers organic treatment, just a 5 minute walk from Osmanbey Metro Station. The hotel offers air conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.All rooms have an elegant décor which include furniture with dark finishes and hardwood floors. Each one has a plush armchair, flat-screen satellite TV and a well-stocked minibar in the sitting area.Deco Restaurant serves local and international delicacies in a chic atmosphere. Local spirits, wines and beers are available at the rooftop bar which boasts panoramic city views.Holiday Inn Sisli is one mile from Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Center. Mecidiyekoy Metrobus Station is less than half a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul-Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing