We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Garden Mezze

Garden Mezze
Ranked #15 of 15,629 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sultanahmet
Description: You can enjoy indoor and outdoor dining in the garden, enjoying alcoholic beverages, enjoying a quiet environment, listening to music, enjoying time with peace and harmony in a peaceful environment. You will find a unique combination of sea foods, middle eastern and turkish cuisines The garden is nice and one inside.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

This is a small garden restaurant inside the hotel. It is very nice and cozy. The food is good, the portions are big. The staff is very helpful and are doing their best. The prices are normal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lauratZ6102JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thonas155, Sahibi at Garden Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018
Google Translation

Ziyaretinizden dolayı çok teşekkür ederim sizi tekrardan ağırlamak dileğiyle sevgilerimle GARDEN MEZZE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

I have beenhere twice and hope to do so again before leaving Istanbul. Food is fantastic and servive really friendly and welcoming. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ambassador485718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant, nice and kind personal. Great food, warmly recommend thanks for the top service

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank belmisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thonas155, Sahibi at Garden Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Very nice geust Thank You so much we are happy to be in your service again ☺️ have nice holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This delightful restaurant is attached to the hotel we stayed in. Rose Garden Suites. Over the 7 days we stayed we ate three times and was never disappointed. Loved the wonderful service, the fantastic smiles, the interest in who we were and what we were interested in. Gave great advice on what to eat and (unlike many restaurants in Istanbul) a great wine list. But of course you must try the Turkey wines. Very attentive and interesting people. Been if you are not staying at the Hotel but staying in Old town Istanbul look for it and have a wonderful wander through the streets to find.
But most of all try their special dessert :Aubergine Dessert- done only by the Garden Mezze. Don’t be put off because it is a vegetable. Once you try it you will be very pleasantly surprised.
Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so special.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Pippa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thonas155, Sahibi at Garden Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

We are very happy to be in your service and to see You in our GARDEN we are so happy to receipe a couple like You mister and so much for your coment have a nice stay see you again thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

İt was great meeting dinner probably this restaurant is going to be my favourite place in this area. I recommend this restaurant really we enjoyed. Thanks so much to Murat for good service

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Seyfettin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thonas155, Sahibi at Garden Mezze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018
Google Translation

Teşekkürler sizi tekrar görmek dileğiyle sevgilerimle GARDEN MEZZE ekibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Garden Mezze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing