We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
257
168
35
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
168
35
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The rooms here are smallish and simple, with good beds and small but well functioning modern bathrooms. The first room I was shown was in back and quite dark, but the staff were accommodating about moving me to a brighter one. The street is fairly quiet, so choosing a room in front shouldn't impair your sleep. Breakfast served on the breezy roofdeck is decent for a budget hotel, and the lady serving it is very gracious. The real draw here is the outstandingly welcoming and helpful staff. There is also a tour organizer available by appointment to help arrange onward travel according to your needs. I would definitely stay here again when I find myself in Istanbul.

Room Tip: This place has lots of stairs. Not a good choice if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnwitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Was traveling as a single woman and, therefore was looking for a safe, quiet, eonomical place that is close to monuments.
- This hotel satisfied all my requirements: situated on a quiet side street of Sulranahmet, this hotel has basic singles that comes with comfy bed and all basic amenities. It has two nice rooftop terraces overlooking the Asia side and the Marmara Sea.
- Managers were very helpful and friendly. They gave me a lot of great travel advice that made my visits very easy.
- Stayed six nights, and would definitely want to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank tinalxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I had a very nice stay in this hotel (5 nights). The position is perfect to visit all the beautiful monuments of this such a wonderful city! The room was very clean and the staff very kind and helpful. I strongly recommend this nice hotel!!

Tiziano

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiziano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in Istanbul and I thought staying close to the main tourist points would be nice. Indeed, if you are staying just one or two days. Close to main attraction and plenty of restaurants; however, everyting around, including the hotel is overpriced. I stayed in a far better hotel in Denizli (pamukkale) for only US$35 a night. If you are staying longer and want cheaper and easier hotel transfers, I'd recomend booking around Taksim square or Kadikoy. From there you get anywhere easily. Beware of taxi drivers, even if booked with ride applicatins.

The hotel and small room were clean; very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. Well located tourist-wise for one- or two-day stay, but you probably can get more for your money elsewhere in the city. Far, but still within walking distance from public transportation if you don't mind walking a bit. Very quiet, lively neigborhood, but on the border of the grim side. However, I had no problem, even there. Laundry and plenty of mini markets around. Staff spoke some or good English, even the cleaning women did. Bear in mind, if you pick up a cheaper hotel, you may end up spending more on transfers. Hardly anyone speaks English at least a little, which is amazing for a world turist destination. Online translator was really helpful.

My general impression from Istambul: too bad they'd rather rip off tourists than provide excellent services and value for your money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Laerte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel, very central. Staff bend over backwards to help you and are really friendly. The lady who serves you at breakfast is super lovely and accommodating and breakfast is very fresh and gives you great start to the day. The reception staff are informative and will help you anyway they can.
The room was very clean and comfortable, wonderful shower and all had great decor. The cleaners came in everyday with fresh towels. WiFi is available throughout hotel and was always accessible even in your room. Situated just to the side of blue mosque behind the arrasta bizarre it is a very short walk to all the main attractions. All in all I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next trip to the amazing Istanbul.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews