We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Istanbul Amedros Home
Ranked #25 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My trip to Istanbul was an amazing experience. This home was clean, spacious, relaxing, and had everything I needed. This home was within walking distance to all the major sites in Sultan Ahmet (I also traveled with my mother who generally has a difficult time with walking far distances, but the location of this apartment made it very easy for her!) There was also a maid service who came every other day to clean the apartment and refresh our towels. This was a wonderful and pleasant bonus! Right across the street, there is a grocery store that had fresh fruits, vegetables, and snacks. This was very convenient. The view from the terrace was breathtaking and relaxing. I could not have asked for a better place to stay in Istanbul. The host was wonderful. He took care of all my needs, frequently checked-in to ensure my stay was comfortable, and answered all questions quickly and thoroughly. He gave me maps of the city, arranged transport and tours, and gave wonderful tips, suggestions, and advice. He also gave us a cell phone to use during our stay, in case I needed to contact him while I was roaming the city. I felt very secure with the host; he is reliable, and if I needed anything, I knew I could ask. He was extremely hospitable and generous. Through this stay, I have fallen in love with the magical city of Istanbul, and I would definitely book with this host again. Thank you so much for having us in your delightful home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul_suite_home, Yönetici at Istanbul Amedros Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much very kind of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Apartment was very good for family and really covenience to all interesting places. Mr Ugur was really excellent owner with making our stay memorable. Really recommend this place for family looking for apartment.
Downside is no elevator but not really an issue. Need to provide better ironing board too .
Overall it was really good. Thanks to Mr Ugur!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul_suite_home, Yönetici at Istanbul Amedros Home, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thank you very much, very kind of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

What a magnificent place to stay. 5 star service very friendly stuff. Comfort was like home. If you traveling with kids you will have everything you need. Very quite place. Also the view is at the terrace is just superb when having a cup of coffee or a drink... Nothing more else to say...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank mahmut a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We spent 4 days in Ugur's 2-BR apartment in the heart of Sultanahmet. The location could not have been better, and the A/C was a boon coming back after exploring in 30+ degree weather! It's a 3-floor walk-up, but Ugur helped us with our suitcases. He also arranged pick-up and drop-off to/from the airport; one way was free. Bonus: there's a handy grocery store across the street for basic food stuffs. Truly a great way to explore Istanbul, including in these trying times.

Room Tip: 2 BR, 4 beds, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaFlyer11 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Excellent and attentive service available 24 hours if required. Clean spacious room with all basic equipment functional. Being first floor did not have the great view of the Sea of Marmora of upper floors but note there is a communal terrace on top floor.

Room Tip: If you want a great view from the balcony of your room, ask for the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robwalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#8 of 1,241 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
Emirhan Inn Apart Hotel
#16 of 1,241 in Istanbul
380 reviews
Sultanahmet
Topkapi Apartments
Topkapi Apartments
#66 of 1,241 in Istanbul
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alhambra Residence
#7 of 1,241 in Istanbul
94 reviews
Sisli
#bunk taksim
#bunk taksim
#13 of 1,241 in Istanbul
273 reviews
Cube Suites
#22 of 1,241 in Istanbul
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Amedros Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Amedros Home

Address: Dizdariye Cesmesi Sok No 45 Binbirdirek | Sutanahmet / Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,241 Speciality Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 7,318 - ₹ 9,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISTANBUL SUITE HOME is located at the very heart of Istanbul's Old City part, Sultanahmet that is surrounded by most of the historical sites and attractions, museums, churches, mosques, antique bazaars and basilica cisterns etc. The building has 5 stories consisting of 1 individual apartment flat on each story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Istanbul Amedros Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Suite Home Hotel Istanbul
Suite Home Hotel Istanbul
Suite Home Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing